Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My assigned room is totally mess , so many stuffs including trash scattered on the floor all over the room. Seem like the room i was assigned is a staff room and wi-fi cannot connected overall experience is the worst ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alcoholic club

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rude reception, and some of the staff would not even greet me back. I was told by several other guests that this was their regular place to come to Seoul to get drunk. I couldn't sleep at all on the second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas confiance

Posted May 26, 2016
Stolen two times in this guesthouse (wax, deodorant, flip flop) . The staff really investigates at the second time. There is no key to the dormitory and the front door is supposed to be locked at night but is not necessarily every time. The two dorm beds I had was broken. I left two days before the end of my stay. Je me suis fait volé à deux reprises (gel, deodorant,tong) dans cette guesthouse. Il a fallu attendre la seconde fois pour que le personnel investigue vraiment. Il n'y a pas de clé pour les dortoirs et la porte d'entrée qui est censé être bloqué le soir, ne l'est pas forcément à chaque fois. Les deux lits de dortoir que j'ai eu était cassé. Je suis partis 2 jours avant la fin de mon séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很好的guesthouse

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
已是第二次入住,跟第一次的感受一樣,印象很好,乾淨,鄰近弘大,櫃台職員非常好,但其中應該有請外國人負責執捨房間的就不是太有禮貌。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Nice affordable hostel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
For the affordable price of Kimchee Hongdae Guesthouse, this hostel is a decent stay while staying in Hongdae. There are little eateries close by the hostel and to get to the subway and main happening spot in Hongdae, it takes about a 15 minute walk. It was hard to find at first, in a small alleyway, but the area is a quiet one. Service was nice and always willing to help. If you're looking for an affordable stay, this would be a place to consider. Although (as expected of what little you pay) there is no elevator and the bathrooms are kind of old. The walls are kind of thin, so you can hear what's happening in the bathroom too... Overall, an okay experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael Tam from Sweden

Friendship

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really a great place to make friends, negative was it was not very clean. The bed was not really good but it is worth the price, Everyone were really friendly
4 out of 5
by Jihyoun

가격대비 만족해요!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
객실이 깨끗하고 욕실에 비치된 샴푸와 바디워시가 좋았어요. 언니와 2인실을 사용했는데 하루를 더 머무르게돼서 2인실의 또 다른방을 배정받았습니다. 두번다 2층침대였는데 윗침대는 매트가 딱딱해 불편했고 아랫침대는 괜찮았어요.