Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a love hotel. If you don't know what that is, search it on Google. OTHER than that fact, it's a great hotel at a great price. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the walls were thick enough that you didn't hear your neighbors (good, given that it's a love hotel), the AC worked well, and it had free WiFi. Not much more you can ask for. My interactions with the staff were almost nil, which in my opinion is great. Check in was a breeze, and so was check out. The room was cleaned daily and the sheets and towels were replaced. Some of the front desk staff spoke a bit of English, so I had no troubles, but the level of English, in general, MAY not be enough to discuss in-depth topics (or it may be, I have no idea). The location isn't anything stellar, but it's close to Singil station, and Seoul's subway system is incredibly easy and efficient, so location doesn't really matter. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again when visiting Seoul. Just remember that it's a love hotel, so if you're a business traveler meeting business people in Seoul or something like that, it may not be the best hotel for your image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

No English, check in easy

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Take the bus no. 6008 from Incheon airport, and get off at the final stop. There is a big shopping mall at this stop. The hotel is 5 min walk away.
The staff doesn't speak English, but they still can check you in easily by telling them your booking agent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lack sound proofing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Our room was on the 12th floor and party rooms were on the 13th floor which were in use until 3 am every night. We also heard people talking while walking in the hallways at 3 am. The jacuzzi in our room was broken and no one came to fix it.
4 out of 5
by Roxas from Tokyo

Nice showers,

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was really good. Clean, service and an amazing shower/bath. We had a huge TV that was connected to a computer, so we could watch youtube videos on it. The only thing that's not perfect is the location, but that's no problem since the subway system is very convenient and taxis are really cheep. I had a great time staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knows seoul from us

What u pay is what u get

Posted May 3, 2014
Only reason u can stay here is to save money and be closer to major shopping mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transportation and entretaimen

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Is walking distance for a store train station and the an airport bus 9,000w to Inchon airp. It takes about 75 min
2 out of 5
by Juan from Oxford

Last hotel in Seoul

Posted Nov 21, 2011
The R-Hotel is one of a chain of Love Hotels in Seoul, ie you can hire it by the hour. The rooms are garishly decorated, mine with themes of man and woman symbols, and condoms are provided. There were no cupboards or wardrobes just a row of hooks on the wall. The neighbourhood is one of workshops and garages, not dangerous but not for business travellers It is not a business hotel by any stretch but tolerably clean and there is a big TV and the rooms are also large. It is close to two metro lines but none-the-less hard to find, unless you can recognise the bright neon sign with a curious distortion of an R. For some reason it was the last available hotel in central Seoul for the dates I booked so I was stuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

R Hotel in Yeongdeungpo - not a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in the R Hotel with my mother & sister for two nights over a long weekend. We were very unimpressed from the outset. When we arrived with a paid booking for three people, we were told they only had a room for two people. The man at reception was very dismissive of my booking receipt, which showed I had paid for three people, & I had to cause a bit of a fuss before he agreed to put another bed in our room. We then had to go busy ourselves for an hour until the room was ready. When we eventually got into our room it seemed OK, if a little small. That is, until we opened the bathroom door & the stench of urine hit us full force. It was revolting. I made the booking for the R Hotel on the basis of reviews I had read, but I was very disappointed with the end product. The member of staff we encountered was rude & unhelpful. The room stank & the bathroom door didn't shut properly. The rooftop garden & bar which we had been looking forward to relaxing in was closed, despite advertisements for it in the elevators. I won't be returning to the R Hotel, & I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant stay.