Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 27, 2017
Room size was good for 2 people. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was excellent - nearby the gong deok train station with many eateries and a supermarket. Counter staff were friendly but could have been more helpful and forthcoming - for example, calling taxis for guests. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Easy to access from a station of airport railroad. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oxygen

Posted Mar 8, 2017
No oxygen can't turn the heater off !! And This is a corner room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo. Thank you for your precious feedback on our hotel. During winter season, we don't operate the air condition. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Our hotel always try hard to make your stay perfect and beautiful, so we hope that you had a wonderful stay with our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
4 out of 5
by Ridhwan

Convenient and central hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's really close from the Gongdeok station - exit number 2. The only issue getting there, is that, there's no elevator linking from the subway exit to the hotel building. It is hard for the guest(s) if they are bringing many luggages without any help and signage directions from the station. Other than that, the hotel was awesome with many room for improvements. Facilities & accessibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo. Thank you for your precious feedback on our hotel. We were very appreciated to have you as a valuable customer. It is very delighted to hear that you satisfied with your stay. Our hotel always try hard to make your stay perfect and beautiful, so we hope that you had a wonderful stay with our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to metro system
Cons: Rooms and maintenance.
Location: Supermarkets, cafes and restaurants on the basement level. The Metro is below the hotel.
The room was clean overall but it is starting to show it's age. The toilet was leaking and maintenance "repaired" it but it still had the same problem so the bathroom was slippery from it. The rooms facing the main road are noisy and the curtails are not designed to cover darken the room entirely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo. Thank you for your precious feedback on our hotel. We were very appreciated to have you as a valuable customer. I'm happy to hear that you satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, now is the summer peak season, that's why the pool and hotel facilities were so busy. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Our hotel always try hard to make your stay perfect and beautiful, so we hope that you had a wonderful stay with our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Hotel needs updates

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the transit system.
Cons: Better service and maintenance.
Location: Metro system is below the hotel along with a few restaurants and cafes. There is a Lotte supermarket in the basement level.
The room was clean overall but it is starting to show it's age. The toilet was leaking and maintenance "repaired" it but it still had the same problem so the bathroom was slippery from it. The rooms facing the main road are noisy and the curtails are not designed to cover darken the room entirely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo. Thank you for your precious feedback on our hotel. We were very appreciated to have you as a valuable customer. I'm sorry for the inconvenience about facilities. Also please request quite room in advance, We will prepare that room. Our hotel always try hard to make your stay perfect and beautiful, so we hope that you had a wonderful stay with our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from subway

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pleasant stay with friendly staff. Room being tidy on daily basis and even manage to know our behaviour. So they dont really dispose stuffs that we still need it. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too great

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It doesn't feels like four star hotel. The lobby is along the corridor and the hotel is actually in an office building and medical clinic and have to wait A while for the lifts. Room design and condition is old, not so clean as the house keeping did not remove the bin from the previous stay. Pillow not comfy. Breakfast not tasty but there are restaurant outside u can dine in which is famous for pork knuckle etc . Small supermarket at basement. Easy to travel from Incheon airport by train and get off at Gongdeok station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo. Thank you for coming to visit our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about your staying. We will definitely try to upgrade our service and facilities. We will always do our best to present the best gift for your stay in Seoul, Korea. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and if there is any assistance you require, please never hesitate to let us know. It’s our pleasure. Have a great day. Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager