Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Fabulous, attentive staff. Wonderful convenient location for anything you could want or need. Great amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, the bed was very comfortable. They let use check in early which was wonderful.
Location: Lotte Department Store, Subway, was an easy location to get around the city for almost everything.
We enjoyed our stay overall, it was convenient being connected to the Lotte Department Store and the central location of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the room was a bit smaller than I thought it would be for a Club Room, and was a bit worn. The club lounge was nice, though the variety of snacks didn't change much in the evening or for breakfast. The hotel staff were lovely spoke English well and always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room is so dark

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
i stayed on the 28th floor which is supposedly the executive floor? The room is strangely very dark even with all the lights on. The bathroom is so dark and it's hard to apply make up with that lighting. Also there is no shower booth. You have to take shower standing in the bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhide Island

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: great rooms on our executive level. well appointed amenities. nice employees. a 'Pierre Gagnaire' 5 star dining option ( be careful, it is expensive )
Location: I block from Seoul Plaza, City Hall, Deoksugung, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Changdeokgung also a Unesco World Heritage site are all within walking distanc
If you want to stay right in the midst of all the major tourist attractions this will be a perfect hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in the heart of Seoul

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Convenient stay, parking in the basement without any problem. Check in was swift and I got a free room upgrade. Very nice room with lots of space and amenities. View towards Seoul tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

doesn't get better than this

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: service, beds like clouds, restaurants
Cons: no grumbles or complaints whatsoever
Location: location is best, close to City Hall and all the shopping you could ask for. the free shuttle will take you across town to the sports venues
this hotel truly has outstanding service. The restaurants, while pricy, are excellent. take a Club room and the service goes beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Located where shown on the map near the places shown in the guidebooks.
First class hotel in excellent central location. Staff did everything right,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

hotel is good but Asia Miles program confused

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to anywhere
Cons: Booking via Expedia with Asia Mikes programme award but receptionist told me not!
Location: Very convenient
Nice room view facing N tower and just opposite to mingdon eat street and shopping arcade......... but room rate is comparatively higher than others, anyway, still good to enjoy holidays in Korea...............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, ROK

Great location but a few annoying shortcomings

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The lotte is a major brand name in South Korea and their hotel have a good reputation. The lotte hotel Seoul is impressive at first sight and they have a good deal of commodities. The staff is very dedicated but the whole decor has an annoying "faux-chic" feeling after a while The location is amazing and Myeongdong and the palaces are easily accessible and the Lotte department store is just next door The main problem is that the room are quite noisy there's definitely no soundproof material there neither and you can hear from the street, other rooms and most of all the hallway. Very problematic for someone with a light sleep Considering the price the shortcoming don't seem acceptable in my opinion !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Unhelpful staff in the hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: the location is good as it's very close to the subway station and department store.
Cons: the staff should be more well trained and well mannered.
Location: the location is good.
- First, the bell desk was a mess as there was no line. I was already standing in front of the counter waving my tag and waiting to be served. And then another foreign visitor (white guy) came up and the staff immediately helped him first even though I was already standing in front of him. It was a total disgrace. - Second, the staff in the spa was not helpful at all in making reservation. - Lastly, the room keeping staff did not refill any of the tea bag or coffee in the room.