Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Modern and Clean. Bed is comfortable. Desk had phone charger cables already set up and US power plugs. Fridge with 2 free water bottle.
Cons: Room is bit smaller compared to western style hotel but I was fine. Breakfast buffet was bit expensive but quality was great.
Location: Can't beat the location! Airport Limobus and subway is very close to the hotel (50 ft). gangnam is only 10 minute walk or one subway station away.
I really like this hotel. This was my second time staying at this hotel. First time was in November 2016 for 1 week. Second time in Feb for 2 weeks. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Well located business hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Room should have more space to leave your clothes and could be a little bit bigger.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, convenience stores and very close to the Yeoksam subway station.
I've had a very pleasant stay at Mercure Sodowe. The location is perfect, 70m away from Yeoksam station and close to many convenience stores, restaurants, massage spas, etc. Neighborhood is safe as everywhere in Korea. Room is small and bed is super comfortable. Room is sound proof. Bathroom is good with a bidet toilet seat and a nice shower. I'd recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and well equipped

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a small room , the view wasn't great but nicely laid out , well equipped and the location was perfect for my purposes staying in the area. I enjoyed staying, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Seoul Metro, convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible
Location: Starbucks and Coffee Beans nearby Many eating places located within 5 mins walk Won't get starved!
2 mins to Yeoksam station and 5 mins walk to Gangnam Airport bus next to station exit, very easily accessible A few eating houses around, convenient! Bed big enough for a couple and a 7 year-old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent location for catching public transports

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We have enjoyed staying in this hotel, it is comfortable and the location is very close to the underground station and bus stops. The room we stayed was small but acceptable as we already knew before we booked. Reception staff speaks English and helpful too. Although this is a 4 stars hotel, it is as good as a 5 stars if the room wasnt that dusty. Yes , I would come back to this hotel if I visit Seoul again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was too depressing

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Goog i did stay only for 2 days , the room very depressing , people at the check in not pleasant at all , breakfast , is like i dont have any choice. To eat. Not great. At the end when i was checking out they try to charge for things that i never ask , laundry and drinks. Very dissapointed. I will not come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Hotel close to the MTR station

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staffs and right next to the MTR station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I'm grateful to have this opportunity to stay in this hotel, it's very convenient area, restaurants, coffee shops, shopping etc..., I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great and bed was really comfortable.
Cons: room size is slightly smaller than what I am used to.
Location: Location is great. Airport shuttle stop and subway station are both right around the corner. Gangnam station is only 10 minute walk.