Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value saver

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khanh

5 minute walk to wangsimin Station and mall.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hanyang university area. Safe. Clean. Lots of restaurants and things to do. We took the airport shuttle bus from icheon international airport straight to wangsimin station(it's a big station with a mall attaching to it) 15,000kwon/pp one way. From the statio, it's a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It's a little bit cheaper if you take the subway but if you have a lot of luggages I suggest you take the airport bus. The hotel do not have their own shuttle service even though on the website it said it does. The hotel workers are nice but they do not speak very good English so it's very hard to ask for any information. I forgot the bus # that we took to get here so I just show the name and address of the hotel in Korean to the bus sale lady. The hotel is a little out dated but it's good. Bed is on the firm side but not too bad. The room fit a double size bed and 2 big luggages. But we have to put the luggage on the bed whenever we need to open. It's comparable to motel 8 in America. AC and shower pressure work great. Very important feature during the summer travel. No shower curtain so water does get on the floor of the shower/tub combo. The bedroom is separate from the restroom so no need to worry about water get into the room. No iron. Good for the price and location. Since it's close to wangsimin station, it's very convience to take subway, bus, or taxis everywhere in Seoul.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Northwood, Middlesex

The Milano Hotel, Seoul

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small with nowhere to hang clothes so we had to live out of suitcases. The room was clean. The bed was well made every day with fresh sheets. The shower worked fine. The Wi-Fi was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay but there ought to be some clothes-hanging space!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Decent hotel. Nothing fancy but staff is very nice and competent. Good for someone on a budget looking to use the room to sleep, shower, and not much else.
4 out of 5
by Amer from Oman

Nice stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 3 days in the hotel, the room was nice, and the hotel staff were friendly and trying to support as much as they could. In general, I recommend staying the hotel, especially that its location was very nice for being close to a main subway station and to one of the main routes of the Airport Limousine bus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lei from South Korea

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
It was in an ideal location close to transport, eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a satisfactory hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the staffs clean up rooms in time.
Cons: a wardrobe is expected.
Location: location: Milano Hotel, 2-1, Dosun-dong, Seongdong-gu, Seoul. from airport to the hotel: metro incheon airport line--gongdeok-|-metro 5--wangsimn.
the hotel room is comfortable, and one can be provided tv, computer, refrigerator, drinking-machine, and free-wifi---if a wardrobe is provided, it will be perfect. the around district is quiet, but a lot of restaurants. most of the restaurants serve barbecue style food. there is a small porridge restaurant, and its porridge is pretty good and special---i cannot remember its name, and it is on the opposite of the nearby mcdonald's. one can buy toiletry and bottled-water in nearby stores like mini-stop and 7-11. the hotel is close to the metro, line 2 and 5, so it is convenient for travellers to go to every corner of seoul.