Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel was isolated and hotel staff were unfriendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The shuttle bus services are only available till 5pm and the hotel is like 10 minutes walk away from Seoul Station. Had to walk in the cold which made it really sucky. Needed the hotel staff to help call a restaurant to check if they were open but they didn't want to help. Or maybe they just didn't understand what I was saying. Seriously can't deal with this crap service which I paid so much for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Eric Swanson - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to learn that you were not happy with your recent stay with us here at the hotel. It was certainly not the standard one would expect from the Millennium Seoul Hilton. Your comments on the our team members’ service delivery have been shared with our respective managers to ensure that we will improve for the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service, near subway, helpful staff, very nic

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hilton is a very nice hotel. It is very near the subway station. The room is clean and nice. Heat is OK and the room temperature is not cold and not hot, just right. The staff is very helpful, can tell us where to get some medicine and in case need to go to hospital to see doctor, they tell us where to go. The decoration in the B1 level is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Eric Swanson, Hotel Management
What great feedback we have received here – thank you! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please visit us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nicely located hotel close to what the family needed - shopping, dining, nature with the Namsan Park and Peak trails directly at our doorsteps. Cafe 395 also had an excellent buffet spread and with excellent service staff. Only downside was the age limit for patrons wanting to use the Gym. My 15-yr old son was unable to use the Gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eric Swanson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback in such detail. Great to hear that you liked our location and the Cafe 395. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent service from the Hotel staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Very attentive and friendly. Hotel always very clean, and Christmas decorations were fantastic once again!
Cons: Need to do something about hotel patrons or visitors who are constantly smoking in the non-smoking areas.
Location: Very close to local Markets, Namsan and shopping. Itaewon shuttle service is valuable but a little too infrequent
Have stayed a tthe Mellineum many times and the Hotel staff is always excellent. The only complaint (and this was something we had to address on 3 successive days) was people smoking on our non-smoking floor. Our rooms regularly smelt like smoke. Hotel staff did attempt to resolve, as well as performed extra cleanings, but this experience definitely tarnished our perspective of the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Eric Swanson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyed stay with us overall and we certainly appreciate that you have pointed out a few issues for us to improve, like non-smoking floor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not earning their 5 stars.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to some sites.
Cons: The service.
Location: Convenient to some sites.
This hotel is fine. It was more expensive than other 5-star hotels on Expedia.com and not worth it, in my opinion. I asked the concierge to help with advance booking of movie tickets, and they were unwilling to help. The two beds in our room, which we requested in lieu of a king, were twin. Like single, one-person twin beds. I have never, ever seen this in a 5-star hotel. We moved to the JW Marriott and they had two proper queen/full-size beds in the room. The Hilton staff were also unwilling to bring us an extra bed: first they said they had none, then they wanted to charge us for it. The manager on duty suggested we put bedding on the floor. 5 stars?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
After my 1st night my room wasnt cleaned until 1530 the following day. Other than that it was a lovely stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not bad but some improvement should be done

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the train station
Cons: Better access for pedestrians.
Location: Seoul Station takes you everywhere. Seoul City Hall and Old palaces are not far.
I could smell smoking as I walked down the aisle. What made a non-smoker hard to stand is the scent of cigarette coming from the ventilation fan. The hotel needs to enforce its rules harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great view.

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff are very attentive. They are very professional. The only negative thing I can say is the small closet space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Namsan, Seoul

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Located at a nice and quiet location.
Cons: Free wi-fi or internet access.
Location: Namsan and walkable distance to the local market and tourist area.
The hotel is nice overall and , however no free wi-fi was provided at the hotel, guests have to paid to have internet access which was a bit surprising in year 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice room. nice location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel very nice.. room clean.. staff veey helpful.. we book our honeymoon trip there and hotel upgrade us to newly renovation room.. seoul tower view and also eraly check in at 11am because its pur honeymoon trip.. best location.. take taxi to all atteaction at very cheap price and also hotel provate shuttle bus to seoul train station.. airport shuttle bus just stop infront of the main lobby.. korea traditional food store near by hotel..