Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel a little uphill walk from main road. Very convenient for Namdaemun Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust.

Great family hotel near markets

Posted Oct 1, 2016
N Fourseason have some great family rooms. The staff are great and were very helpful, polite and generous throughout our stay...even after our checkout they were helping us! The hotel itself is a little difficult to find the entrance the first time you go, but after that it is brilliantly located. It's really close to the markets, fine shopping and also myeongdong's bustling shops, street food and restaurants... But not so close it's noisy. This is why it is so good for families. The restaurant at the hotel is good, too, and relatively inexpensive. We have just stayed our second time, and will definitely come back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly
Cons: the location should be better described on the webpage
Location: loactaion was hard to find and reach a bit.... the taxi driver didn't quite know the location
It was overall a nice stay at the hotel. The staff was helpful when I called them to ask for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed in a double and a twin room on separate occasions. The double was basically two twin beds pushed together. Beds are big and the pillows are very comfortable. Room was small but had everything necessary. Location was near to Myeongdong which made it convenient, however the hotel was slightly up a hill therefore not advisable for people with very heavy luggage. Toilet was small but clean and towels provided were body sized towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel, Horrible Slope to get to it though

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, cleanliness of everything
Cons: Clear the slope!!!
Location: Don't get me started on the slope again
Everything is great with our accommodation, room was clean, the house keeping lady was really helpful despite her limited English. The location of the hotel is a bit odd in a way that there is a bit of a slope to get around. On a normal day it would've been okay, but given a full day of shopping/sight-seeing, knowing the fact that you need to go up that slope to get home is a bit off putting; not to mention the first day when we got off at the subway and had to push the luggages up the slope. The other thing was the size of the bathroom. We read the reviews prior to booking so we sort of expected that the bathroom would be tiny. It wasn't as bad as what some other reviews had put it. As long as you're not a huge person and are sensible with the shower head's pointing direction while you shower the floor and the toilet don't get that wet. Other remarks, bed was HUGE. Forgoing a bit of the bed size and clearing up room for luggage on the floor would be nice. Some reviews said that the walls were thin and you could hear everything from next door. We found that it wasn't the case and privacy was still pretty good. Generally very acceptable standard. The slope and the bathroom aside everything is above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
thanks you for fine room condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
When you visit Seoul to thank you very much for using NFS N.Fourseason Hotel. We sincerely appreciate for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel. we are always striving on providing the best service for our guests. Also, We have strong pride of our effort to pleasure for our guests ! so we deeply thanks to your reply ~! We was happy to meet you too ! & already miss you so much~!!! Thank you again and we deeply look forward to your next visit soon.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived in Korea we were staying in a hostel, which wasn't working out for us. We booked a room here and went the next day, and it was much more comfortable. The room was spacious with an extra little room off to the side. The air conditioning worked great and so did the wifi, which was individual to our room. The bed was very large and they provided tea, coffee, and bottled water. I hope to stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
by zhuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SOOK MANG

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room too small and toilet too small. This hotel surprisingly didn't provide shower cap and also body lotion like most hotels. No room to put luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice and clean hotel. It was uphill so the walk w

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Key card was used to operate elevator. It was safe.
Cons: Bathroom could use a bathroom curtain.
Location: Shinsegae department is right across. Starbucks coffee shop is a walking distance. Namdaemun and Myongdo markets are walking distance.
Front Desk staff was helpful and friendly. Always smiling. There is no coin laundry for this hotel and also none around the area. The laundry service was a bit pricy. Overall stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Nfourseason Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear. Yuriko First of all, thank you for the interest in our hotel. Our hotel makes an effort to offer the best service for the guests.  We are profoundly grateful for your valuable feedback to the hotel. We promise that we will strive to improve the customer service to be a better hotel. In the same way, we always try to listen to the guest`s point of view in developing the hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you here.