Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Regina Zhou from Singapore

Good place for budget travelers

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet part of hongdae. Never food,shops,subway and airport bus. Fuss-free check in and out. Free breakfast and wifi. Friendly staff. Though can get crowded for bathroom at night.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Singapore

Nice quiet guesthouse

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet side of Hongdae Close to subway A lot of other guest at the home as well, best to time your bathing schedule. Directions to the home could be given a little earlier to guest via email or on their website. I had some difficulty locating the home as the directions was sent a little too late and I didn't get to see it in time. But once I found the home it was very easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Pei-Shan from taiwan


Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
在弘大三號或二號出口都可以到達,搭乘機場快線道弘大走三號出口其實比較近!!! 客房比想像中的舒適呢!!!非常喜歡這裡,有家的感覺!!! 而且有問題老闆還有工作人員都非常熱心解答!!! 真的很乾淨很舒服!! 下次還要再來住~~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, CA

Nice and cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
5-10 minute walk from the subway station Worker was very helpful, gave me resources on what to visit in Seoul and showed me all around the place.
5 out of 5
by Ming-chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by S. Mahen from Toronto

Awesome location and service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Namu Guest House! The service was exceptional and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They helped us book shows, look up information and provided us with all the information we needed to get to various tourist spots in Seoul. The hostel offers free breakfast and a kitchen where you can cook your own food. There is also a fridge where you can store your food if you like. The washrooms are clean, but don't expect 5 star quality here. There are two full washrooms - one in a dorm room and one outside for everyone else in the private rooms to use. The hotel is close to a lot of major tourist attractions including a few different university areas with lots of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Linus from Student

Mysigt och mycket trevlig personal

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Detta är ju ett hostel vilket man också får förvänta sig därefter. Personen som ägde hostelet var mycket trevlig, hjälpsam och bra på engelska. Boendet kändes mysigt och lite som ett kollektivboende (om du är student så förstår du kanske). Det mesta som man kan tänkas behöva finns där. Stor plus för att de är en av få som källsorterar i Korea.
4 out of 5
by 정상수 from 서울

Not comm.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 교통이 불편한 것이 흠. 주인은 매우 친절해 주인 때문에 교통의 불편함도 감수가 됨.
게스트하우스를 많이 경험해 보지는 못했지만 이 정도면 만족할 수준임. 우선 주인의 따뜻한 미소와 친절한 안내 그리고 아르바이트하는 학생의 친절은 매우 인상적이다. 빨래도 자유롭고 식사도 자유로운 것이 꼭 내집이 있는 듯한 생각이 들기도 한다. 이번이 두번째 투숙인데 아마도 세번째로 이 집을 택할 듯 싶다. 근데 에 집에 니같은 생각을 갖고 있는 친구들이 제법 있는 듯 싶다. 벨기에의 흘로우, 호주의 마크 그리고 35살의 한국인 총각...
3 out of 5
by 하이 from 부산


Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
우선 위치가 좀 멀어요.. 홍대역에서 걸어서 10~ 15분 정도 걸렸어요. 위치말고는 깔끔하고 괜찮아요. 사장님 친절하시고 식사도 괜찮아요. 저는 지방에서 홍대에 클럽 공연보러 자주 가는편인데 자주이용 하던 다른 게스트하우스가 만석이라 여기이용했어요. 기존 게스트하우스는 대부분 한국분들 이용하는곳이라 늦게 들어가면 다들 일찍 주무시고 계셔서 눈치 봤었는데 여긴 전부 외국분이시고, 늦게까지 관광하시다 오셔서 전혀 불편하지 않고 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man får svært mye for pengene

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk plass å overnatte, man får frokost og gode venner! Svært billig, da kan man heller ikke forvente seg et luksushotell, men man får svært mye for pengene!