Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel in central Seoul

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and nice staff
Cons: Air condition winter time
Location: A lot of restaurants close by and a cigar bar over the street.
Large room with kitchen and refridgerator. But no aircondition in the winter - only heating. Nice with lobby at 5th Floor . big and spacios rooms. Sauna area a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jennifer Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Oakwood Premeir Coex Center, and taking your precious time to review our property. Please understand us for not operating cooling system in the winter season. we only use natural but filtered outside air for cooling down indoor room temperature. For your upcoming visit, we will assist you how to use this one accordingly for your convenient environment with us. We are pleased to hear that you had satisfactory stay with us. We would like to thank you for selecting Oakwood and we hope to see you again someday in the future. Best regards, Jennifer Lee Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The rooms were clean and you felt like you were home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write down your precious opinion for Oakwood Premier Coex Center! In our continued efforts to strive for excellence in our everyday operations, your valuable comment will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve service standards at all our properties. Again, we would like to thank you for selecting Oakwood and we hope to see you again someday in the future. Best regards, Jennifer Lee, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I like this residence hotel very much. The location is especially good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Min from New York, NY

Great for families, close to CALT ! Recommend!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location to the CALT (City Airport Terminal) is great, the size of rooms was perfect for our family. Plenty of dining options just downstairs.
Cons: No air conditioning until early April....? Would normally have been fine if it weren't for the heat wave in Seoul this year, 2014. Wifi is expensive.
Location: Karaoke (dingy but super close across the street), Park Hyatt brunch nearby, food options downstairs (all pretty good, especially the Oakwood buffet)
Hotel is under renovation right now, as is COEX but you hardly notice. They have made all attempts to do the renovations as seamless to the guest as possible by renovating certain floors at a time. We had the pre reno room which was still nice. Really hope they keep the rooms the same size as it felt nice to stay in the city in a large room. The staff is super friendly and attentive. The gym/spa and pool facilities are clean and great, wish they were open longer hours.... The full kitchen, (including rice cooker and all utensils) is great, especially with kids. The washer/dryer combo was a lifesaver! The rooms are LARGE size and (we had the 2 bedroom) comfortable. Location near CALT (City Airport) is the best part. We had a trip to Bali during our trip so had several trips to the airport and back and it was great to check bags "next door". Its a 2 minute walk. Subway station (Samseong station on 2 line) was a bit far (perhaps due to COEX renovation?) The 24 hr convenience store was a necessity. Seven Stars casino is a nice to have connected and I hear they have free food that's pretty decent? But (Warning: the staff there is horrible and rude as witnessed on several occasions to the guests - lets just say i've never seen that in AC or Vegas)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Shanghai (US expat)

Good size for price

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: size. always difficult to find good room for family of 5 in Asia.
Cons: time to update the beds and decorations
Hotel offered good size room. Furniture and condition is dated. the bed and pillows were not the most comfortable. Location was OK, but not really close to typical tourist locations (close to metro, but a number of connections to get to destinations).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from New York

Nice hotel close to everything for shop

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: pillow
excellent stay I would probably stay for next time again with Oakwood premier. Kind Staff, good location, especially sauna was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lord Pembleton from London, UK

Great for conferences

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Big room with good facilities
Cons: Bed
Location: Great for Coex
I was attending a conference at the Coex - and this hotel has a superb location for that. Literally around the corner and pleasingly close to the 'City Terminal' bus stop from Incheon Airport. Clean, large rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Room had great facilities - fridge-freezer, microwave, electric hob, and even a washing machine! Crazy electric toilet also. Minor quibbles: 1. I felt the breakfast was expensive but most of Seoul (Gangnam area) seems expensive 2. No wifi included - even the wired connection; works out expensive if you're working 3. Bed was quite uncomfortable - was very firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Stay in Gangnam Style

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Connected to the Coex Mall, plenty of room, well equipped kitchens, lovely bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Beds too hard, room temperature gets too warm. Also, was surprised that wifi was not free considering the standard and cost of this hotel!
Location: Location could not be better, within the Coex Mall which has excellent shopping and eating facilities. Bonus was airport bus also within same mall.
Although my family and I only stayed 3 nights, this would be an excellent hotel for an extended stay in Seoul. My two standout tips are: 1. Skip the expensive breakfast at the hotel and either get something to eat in the Foodcourt or grab some supplies from the Hyundai department store to prepare in your excellently fitted out kitchen. 2. Check in for your flight ahead of time at the city bus terminal at Coex to avoid queues at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay for families

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The large comfortable space in the rooms.
Cons: The Wifi was not free.
Location: Excellent location and very convenient with a mall underneath and metro station within walking distance
The Oakwood Premier at Coex was a wonderful apartment style hotel that had a comfortable and cozy feeling right from the beginning when you step inside. The hotel was fully furnished with comfortable beds and kitchen cutlery. The bathrooms had a modern feel with the automatic toilet and built in sauna in the shower stall. The staff was very attentive and the receptionist at the lobby were not only extremely helpful but were very kind. Overall the Oakwood Premier not only met expectations but it exceed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walaa from Saudi Arabia

Nice and home away from home:)

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: spacious
Cons: charing high price for wifi. The bed was not very comfy and had a weird smell
Location: good location; coex center can be reached by hotel lift
Everything was nice and clean. Small details like washing machine detergant was provided but free only once;) the apartment was spacious but wish there was free wifi as stated..