Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

nice hotel in the heart of Gnag nam

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: staff & entrance of hotel. It's great for the subway but not so good for taxi rides. And the spa is really tiny.
Location: the coex is across the street. so is the shopping mall.
The hotel is very new & sleek. But I feel they tried too hard to be modern and the staff was little bit under trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

One strict staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
2 rooms. one for grandma, one for our family of four. Went to busan, then when we returned, one of the managers said they can't do 4 in a room due to fire code. I'm not sure if this is correct. Need to see the fire code. Regardless, other staff were all great as expected for two rooms for two weeks. Lower floor definately noisier at 8th vs 22nd. Pool was beautiful but small. Buffets are very good quality. Limo guy polite. Next time I come please let me know What room can hold 2 adults and 2 kids so family of 4 can stay together on a trip?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Asian service. Much better than North American. Perfect English. Location as advertised. Pool is very very small lap pool. No lobby lounge area. Food is ok not a lot of choice. Modern standard hotel and room is excellent. would recommend and I'm a picky traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and smart

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Service. Cleanliness.
Cons: Lobby is strictly business.
Location: Mall, high-end restaurants, small casino
The service here is stellar. Efficient, attentive to detail is obviously a big part of this hotel's high cost. The day staff were superb in helping us to gather information about where we were going. Cleaning staff won't leave a single hair overlooked. So while we were at first tentative about the price, in the end we felt highly well cared for and would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: You have to go up to the 24th floor to go back down to leave to the hotel. If you open your window blinds everyone can see you from the street
Great customer service, lovely hotel and staff. Bit noisy if you are not high up enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Park Hyatt Seoul-Excellent stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Excellent hotel with contemporary decor Location good, subway and mall nearby Beds a little on the hard side but that is the only downside about this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Yucks

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Not satisfied with aircon, it keeps stopping every others mins very frustrating throughtout my stays as it is consider a five star hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Boutique Hotel with an exceptional bar

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Awesome view and the bar. Room is very clean and modern.
Cons: When the reservation is made, if hotel expects the guest may face some issues in service (e.g. Internet connectivity, hot water etc.), should notify.
Location: COEX, Hyundai Department Store, Lotte World, Han river, Close from Gangnam station(financial district)
I enjoy going to the bar at Park Hyatt time to time. Yet my recent experience with this hotel was a slight disappointment. I booked the hotel to celebrate my marriage proposal to my girlfriend and also for our birthdays. We checked in late so we could go to the bar(Timberwood) then come back to the room. After I checked in, the front desk called in my room saying that we would not get the hot water from 1am to 4am. We checked in around 11pm. I told them this should've been addressed once they confirmed my reservation, then I would have changed my plan a little bit ahead of time, so I and my girlfriend could avoid the cold shower. After paying over $400.00 a night, I don't get to use my hot water? I think this was not acceptable at all. Nothing was offered for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Perth WA, Australia

Amazing!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. It is located next to COEX which was where my conference was held. The rooms are luxurious, well-appointed and clean. The staff are attentive and courteous. A thoroughly amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

World Class Service

Posted May 25, 2013
First class service. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and professional. Who could ask for more.