Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very nice hotel in the center of Jamsil.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. I have stayed here twice, both times for 14 days each. They keep rooms clean and refill your mini fridge.
Cons: The beds could be a bit softer.
Location: Everything is in the location. Food, two parks, batting cages, a small street market,coffee shops, and bars. Beware of massage places, not for ladies!
This hotel is located in the very fun and lively area of Jamsil. Very close to Olympic Park Stadium. The hotel is close to three subway stops and surrounded by everything you need. The hotel itself is very clean. The bed was a bit hard but perfect for people who like that. Rooms were cleaned daily while we were out sightseeing. Free coffee, tea, water, and snacks. Front desks speaks English so that wasn't a problem. They also let you borrow an umbrella if its raining and you find yourself empty handed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deo from Manila, Philippines

The hotel is reasonably priced.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is conveniently located to public transport and restaurants. The hotel front counter employees are accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Close to Olympic Stadium

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Restaurants galore.
Staff friendly but did not inform me a phone call I'd received from friends I was meeting in Seoul.
4 out of 5
by Anastasia from Island

Great location ! Good price!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location ! Very quiet hotel! Nice stuff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money, excellent surrounding

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not difficult to find, only if you know the landmark. There is a large metallic sculpture with the theme of Olympic Games at the corner between the street the hotel is located and the main road where the bus stop and subway exit are. This piece of information should be made available to the guests, perhaps in the website of the hotel. The English version of the hotel contains limited information. Transport from airport via limousine 6006 is convenient, but one has to take traffic obstruction into account during peak hours. The hotel has free drinks and snacks for visitors. This is great. The room is good. It has a window which one can open, so that it is not too stuffy. However, in my room, there is persistent water sound from the toilet, which may need some time to get used to. The surrounding environment is excellent. It is vibrant with a lot of food shops. There is also a walking street nezrby, not to mention the large department stores and shopping malls 1-2 subway stations apart. Nonetheless, it is a motel. It is still safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very pleasant hotel to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate.
Cons: 1. A formal table with comfortable chairs, for travelers to use their own laptops. 2. The hotel may forego installing its own desktop.
Location: 1. Metro Line 2 stations are in reasonable distances. 2. Plenty of large and small restaurants, especially being open 24 hours/day.
A clean and quiet hotel with a lot of eateries nearby. Extremely friendly staff. Metro stations are not too far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

This is not a business hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: None!!!
Cons: hey need to rebuild
Location: Location is in the back streets of Seoul. Lots of places to eat
DO NOT BE FOOLED!. This place is not a business hotel. It charged a 3 star hotel rate but it is a sleazy ghetto neighborhood motel rented hourly to couples and it was the worst experience in Korea. The hall way is so narrow and tight if an emergency situation arises I am not sure how safe it would be. The room had a small one bed, a chair and a small bathroom. it did not have the usual amenities you find in Korean hotels like tooth brush, tooth paste and stuff. The room had a small window that opened to a wall that had filthy pipes running down with bird poop. I was totally turned off by this hotel and made me wonder how Expedia can even list this hotel like this on their site. This place should be taken off to protect Expedia members. This place is a total rip off. I do not recommend this place to any one. How this place received a three star rating is a mystery, I travel all over Korea and this place does not even deserve a one star. I WANT MY MONEY BACK EXPEDIA! DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE YOU LIST PLACE LIKE THIS!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vladivostok, Russia

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel placed in good area. There are many deferent small traditional korean restaurants around the hotel. Very close to a taxi, airport buses and subway stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels