Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Posted May 23, 2017
There were two things that really threw me off from having a rest in room, lightings(feels like you are in the café, too dark) and the towels(smells like dirty old rags).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

decent hotel, room too hot

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is in a great location in hongdae. Close to many restaurants and bars but the shower has no screen? Which means it floods the room and the air conditioning is turned off in winter and heating is set to 30 degrees which makes sleeping almost impossible unless you open the window (and it's on a main road, so traffic will wake you at 5:30!!)
4 out of 5
by Monica

Nice Hotel, but there

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, and the bathtub was actually a jacuzzi which was awesome. However, the walls were really thin, I could easily hear anyone in the hallway or neighboring walls, and the bed actually hurt my sides to sleep on. However, the staff was great. They let us check in thirty minutes early, helped us print some necessary documents, and helped call taxis.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

big and clean room

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Bathtub with jacuzzi
Cons: more services oriented. they want to sell us the international plug instead of borrowing to us which most of the hotel did.
Location: location is very near subway
Walking distance from subway. The room is very big and spacious and those with kids will love the bathtub that came with jacuzzi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room, uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: bed comfort
The location was good, but the bed wasn't comfortable. I liked the location, but I didn't like that late checkout had a fee. I liked the space of the room and the bathroom. There wasn't really a view. I do like the jjimjilbang on the basement floor, and I used to go there when I was a resident
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you for your feedback and comments following your most recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you were not welcomed back as generally our team get great feedback for their hospitality and remembering our many return clients. I will certainly share this on the meeting as well as the other feedback you have shared and will guarantee that you are warmly welcomed back next time. Thanks for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel in Seoul

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decrease the price. it's worth for motel , not hotel.
Location: Location is not bad.
If you look at the pictures and decide to book, DO NOT MAKE A RESERVATION!!! The room is totally different than the photos. I recommend you to stay in franchised one. There is no table in the room and even no shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by G.M, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you for your feedback and comments following your most recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you were not welcomed back as generally our team get great feedback for their hospitality and remembering our many return clients. I will certainly share this on the meeting as well as the other feedback you have shared and will guarantee that you are warmly welcomed back next time. Thanks for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and uncomefortable.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to 10+ countries in the past few years and this by FAR is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We got here early (around noon), but there are no early check ins unless you're willing to 10k won. Not ONE minute early. The beds are super uncomfortable. We actually woke up every morning in pain. The hotel staff are not very helpful and quite rude. They don't speak any English. I generally would understand but this is not a restaurant. This is a hotel. Showers do not have doors or curtains so the water goes everywhere. The room did not have air conditioning because they state its "winter time". There was a huge crack on the wall that was not fixed. I did find another crack in a different area but it looks like they tried to patch that one. Overall this is not a hotel I would ever stay in again. Wifi is also very slow in a country that is known to have the fastest internet speeds. Only positive is that it's close to a lot of great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you for your feedback and comments following your most recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you were not welcomed back as generally our team get great feedback for their hospitality and remembering our many return clients. I will certainly share this on the meeting as well as the other feedback you have shared and will guarantee that you are warmly welcomed back next time. Thanks for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best Regards,