Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I really like the hotel bec it is very accessible to the subway. Our room is very comfortable for 3 people with all the amenities that we needed. We even had a washing machine to wash our clothes, a plus considering our multi country travel. The staff were helpful and accommodating and are able to communicate easily in English. It was a +++++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice hotel, easy access to subway

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice hotel at Gangnam with many convenience stores near and the subway, nice staff but they need to improve a bit more their English but they are really helpful... breakfast is another thing that needs a little improvement but I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access to all types of public transportation. Room set up, it was good enough size for 2 and a loft is a nice feature
Cons: Cleanness, cleanness & cleanness all the way! Towels must be washed more thorough.
Overall satisfied but room can be cleaner, too much dust. Towels smell terrible even clean ones but got worst when wet....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not really worth the money

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Some of the staffs are helpful, breakfast was okay, room is spacious.
Location: Close to the subway station, but nothing much in that area.
Just an okay hotel, not worth the price we pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location. Pleasing facilities.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price and room design.
Cons: Room temperature was difficult to customise. Room acoustics were poor - noisy neighbours are unpleasant.
Location: Small convenient store left of the hotel. Cafes and restaurants around. Bus stations close by. In between two train stations.
Enjoyed the stay here. The hotel is situated in a good location, close to shops and in between two train stations. Helpful staff and quirky room design. Overall, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Overall for the price, this hotel was pretty solid. While the beds were a bit Uncomfy and the general decor felt dated, this was roomy enough for the 3 of us and walking distance to a subway station. Other reviewers listed this as a great location but it could have been better. This hotel is south of the Han river so it's a little quieter and less to do and found ourselves venturing out to the north of the river daily. But the service was great- always left the room generally clean and the front desk helped us out when we arrived early with nowhere to go, they had our room ready faster than usual so we appreciated that very much! Overall, for the price, I would recommend but keep in mind the the factors before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service. No climate control

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Soulless staff that wanted to do the bare minimum. Overheated room was unbearable for sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii resudent

Very practical and economical with lots of room

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I am a frequent patron of the hotel. I like the location and good prompt service. I also like the price and home atmosphere of the place due to how it is built as an officetel and not as a hotel. I like the fact that you can cook and do your laundry . Recommend the place very highly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON Canada

Great location, spacious room

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: In a great area...close to our activities,subway station, Gangnam District....price was good with pre booking discount...
Cons: English proficiency of desk staff was good for routine items only. See comment above re dissapearance of item from room. Also "business centre".
Location: Gangnam District within walking distance
All was great except for the disappearance from our room of the wedding gift in a gift bag we had brought from Canada. There seemed to be no acceptance by staff that this could have happened (only explanation we could come up with was it was in view when door open and we noticed doors of rooms being left open by cleaning staff which they said only happens after checkout). We were only left with the impression that we must be confused. After many times talking about it, we asked them to review their hall security monitors which they "said" they did. We think they were as disbelieving as we were that someone would have taken this from our room. I think we would have been comforted by a gesture of some kind but not sure if that would have indicated responsibility which we know is ours legally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice big space with kitchenette

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It has a high ceiling, nice open mountain view, much better than other low-ceiling hotel rooms. It has a loft which can easily accommodate children.
Location: Only steps away from the subway, many eateries, restaurants of various levels, cafe and bakeries. This hotel is on the southern part of Seoul.
I always stay at Provista when I visit Seoul because it is very nice. Very reasonable price for a nice big space.