Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 깨끗하고 안전함

Posted Aug 22, 2016
광장시장이가깝고 숙소근처에 편의점도 있어 편리합니다 직원분도 엄청 친절하셨고 방도 깨끗하고 조용했습니다 수건,칫솔,샤워용품 다구비되어 있고 퇴실시간도 12시라서 여유있게 잘놀다 나왔습니다. 추천드려요~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

モダンなアパートメント、スタッフのサービスは最高

Posted Jul 5, 2016
デザインが気に入り、予約したのですが、expediaの写真から想像したイメージとは違い、かなり水周りの設備が古かったのに少し驚き、レートを下げて評価しました。その結果、スタッフから滞在2日後に部屋を変えましょうか?と提案して頂き、変えてもらえました。 その部屋は少し新しく、洗濯機もあり、イメージ通りのお部屋でした。エアコンのノイズが気になりましたが、快適でした。 スタッフは凄く親切でサービスは良かったです。 ロケーションは最初は悪いと思いましたが、スタッフから周辺情報を教えてもらい、満足できました。
1 out of 5
by Lele from San Francisco

Horrible as a Hotel and Horrible as a Loft

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was unlucky enough to make a group of reservations at SLA, so this review is in parts: PART 1 - A Really Bad Everything You're getting screwed if you're looking for a hotel-type experience because: they have a small, poorly trained staff that pretty much only speaks Korean. As a result, this staff will be unable to resolve issues for you in a timely manner, like 24 hours. So when you discover the floor under the dining table has never been cleaned (and this is obvious the second you sit down at the table because your feet stick to the floor), there's a dead bug in the tableware, the wifi in your room is out... it's going to stay that way. Instead, the staff is kept busy doing things like ripping the labels off of water bottles and putting SLA stickies on them instead, so just clean the things yourself. Surprisingly though, you're also getting screwed if you want a loft experience because: when you book a loft, you look forward to having your own quiet, calm, personal space. Too bad you'll hear everything going on around you from the surrounding rooms and lobby. You'll have to rely on the front desk to ring you into the building each time because they think their front door keys are expensive and people will steal them and that makes having too many available pretty "dangerous". Too bad your ceiling is leaking onto the bed or the bathroom sink leaking all over the floor. If it really was your loft, you'd call a plumber.
5 out of 5
by Nelson from DC

Simply Amazing!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
For a first time visitor to Korea, SLA was my home away from home. The staff made it impossible for me to miss my home. How to put it? They were just AMAZING! Front desk personnel strived to make my stay a magnificent and memorable one. They always had a smile and attended all my requests extremely fast. I have traveled around the world and this hotel/apartment has been by far the best! Arrival, the night staff gentleman was eager to help, guide and do what ever it took to make me feel comfortable. On one occasion, I returned around 3am and there was he with a smile and asking if I needed anything. Eager to serve a client. Day shift personnel was the same. Always willing to go beyond what was expected with a professional and smiling attitude. Something hard to find these days. If you go, take a minute to meet Mr. Dennis, Manager, even though he was busy, each time I asked for him, if he was there, he would stop what he was doing attend my questions. Now that is something I haven't seen in a really long time. Last, I love Latin food, and next door to the hotel there is a Cuban fusion restaurant. The food was great. The chef even though she didn't speak well English, she did her best to make me feel extremely comfortable and always with a warm charming smile. In synthesis, SLA is a hidden treasure place. Location, Service and the Staff are just AMAZING! THANKS to everyone at SLA for making a wonderful trip even better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff helpful No room cleaning TV NOT WORKING ALSO THE AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The AC not working No one clean the room
5 out of 5
by Thea from Almelo

SLA en de pracht van Seoul

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Voor ons was het deels een weerzien van Korea/Seoul met daarbij familie bezoek. Daaraan gekoppeld het culturele van Seoul te zien met daarbij de lokale gerechten te proeven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격 대비 만족스러움.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
친구들끼리 기념파티로 이용하였는데 매우 만족스러웠습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

괜찮았습니다.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: 청결하고 객실이 넓습니다.
Cons: 별도 주차 시설이 있었으면 좋겠습니다. 주방 도구에 가위와 그릇 등이 더 추가된다면 좋을듯 합니다. 1층에 바가 있지만 브런치와 와인밖에 없어서 디너 메뉴가 별도로 추가되었으면 좋겠습니다.
Location: 주변에 즐길만한 것은 없습니다. 개별적으로 음식을 준비해오는 것이 좋을 듯 합니다.
위치도 애매하고 별도로 주차 시설이 없어서 많이 불편할줄 알았는데, 이용하는데 큰 어려움은 없었습니다. 객실은 넓고 깨끗하네요. 새벽에 다른 방에서 시끄럽게 떠드는 소리가 다 들리긴 하는데 잠을 못 잘 정도는 아니고 도로변인데도 차 소리가 크게 들리지는 않습니다. 다음 번에도 이용할 기회가 된다면 재방문하고싶습니다.
5 out of 5
by JIN HYEOK from 대구

침실 주방이 좋음. 방은 좋은데 복도는 음침. 또 병원 갈일 있으면 재이용하겠음

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
굿.