Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb, aus

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is close to all the night markets, street food, shopping and even the palace. Very clean and friendly staff. The only negative is slow wifi internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice location for this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The beds are very comfortable
Cons: Very poor Wi-Fi connection, should upgrade in this point.
Location: very near subway and some tourist area
I stay one night, the room was clean and everything in order, just the Wi-Fi connection was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Posted Apr 15, 2017
affordable hotel. at first its quite to find their exact location as not a lot of people knew the place. Everytime we use taxi we our dropped off at the street corner not exactly at the hotel front coz they dont know i guess.. so we have to walk a bit more but its okay the location is good. definitely recommending it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A last minute choice due to change of schedule.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Booked a double bed. Check-in and -out was swift and easily with helpful reception. Room was surprising small, as wide as the bed but sufficient for me. Hotel was not difficult to find with 7-11 and local eateries below. Will keep this hotel in mind just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, friendly staffs.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to the subway station was a plus point for me. The helpful staffs made my stay a really pleasant one as well.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room floors, and the lighting if possible. Lights are a tad too dim to do my makeup properly.
Location: Hotel is situated in a street with shops that sells bathroom fittings. Myeongdong is 2 streets away if you need some shopping therapy.
A hotel situated in a good location that is just a 3mins walk away from Euljiro 3 (sam)-ga station (Exit 2). There are several food restaurants nearby and a 7-11 convenience store in the hotel itself, so you won't have to worry about being hungry at night. The hotel even provides a menu to call for food delivery! Convenient to do all the shopping at Myeongdong, which is a 10mins walk away. The hotel provides free shuttle service to Seoul Station, and the bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at Myeongdong once when he was driving to Staz Hotel Myeongdong 2 to pick up other passengers. Hotel staffs are pleasant; always ready to help us. Even the housekeeping staffs never fails to greet us in the morning. The washing machine and dryer in the basement was a nice touch as well (3,000krw per wash/dry); we were able to wash our clothes (which means more space in the luggage for shopping!). There was also a weighing machine on the first floor to weigh our luggage. Stayed a total of 8 days, and our rooms were made every single day. The floors weren't exactly clean on the first day of check-in (found some hair on the bathroom floor and even stepped on a toenail clipping), but can't complain much when we requested for early check-in at 10am and were given a room without any additional charges. The floors were clean on the subsequent days, and towels are replaced everyday too. Would definitely stay here if I visit Korea again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, friendly staffs.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to the Euljiro 3 (sam)-ga subway station is a plus point. Helpful and friendly staffs made my stay in this hotel really pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room floors, and lighting of the rooms if possible. Lights are a tad too dim to put on makeup properly.
Location: Hotel is situated in a street with shops that sells bathroom fittings. Myeongdong is just 2 streets away if you need some shopping therapy.
A hotel situated in a good location that is just a 3mins walk away from Euljiro 3 (sam)-ga station (Exit 2). There are several food restaurants nearby and a 7-11 convenience store in the hotel itself, so you won't have to worry about being hungry at night. The hotel even provides a menu to call for food delivery! Convenient to do all the shopping at Myeongdong, which is a 10mins walk away. The hotel provides free shuttle service to Seoul Station, and the bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at Myeongdong once when he was driving to Staz Hotel Myeongdong 2 to pick up other passengers. Hotel staffs are pleasant; always ready to help us. Even the housekeeping staffs never fails to greet us in the morning. The washing machine and dryer in the basement was a nice touch as well (3,000krw per wash/dry); we were able to wash our clothes (which means more space in the luggage for shopping!). There was also a weighing machine on the first floor to weigh our luggage. Stayed a total of 8 days, and our rooms were made every single day. The floors weren't exactly clean on the first day of check-in (found some hair on the bathroom floor and even stepped on a toenail clipping), but can't complain much when we requested for early check-in at 10am and were given a room without any additional charges. The floors were clean on the subsequent days, and towels are replaced everyday too. Would definitely stay here if I visit Korea again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: scenic view (N Seoul Tower) from the room;professional customer service;delicious breakfast buffet;efficient shuttle bus service;convenient location
Cons: Soundproofing of each room should be improved.
Location: It takes 1 minute walk to the Euljiro 3(sam)-ga Station and 15-minute walk to Myeongdong.
We found all the hotel staff (receptionists, cleaners, technician, waiters and managers) were very polite and helpful. When we reported something wrong with the toilet, a technician was sent to fix the problem immediately. It was also convenient that a water dispenser is located on every floor.
4 out of 5
by Kwok ki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the home hardware district, so it can be a bit noisy when the trucks unload items. Otherwise, central location with lots of cafe and restaurants within 5min walking radius. Shuttle bus is very good. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
slow wifi speed