Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location is good but hotel not modern. Can smell cigarette smell. Wifi in room is poor. No coffee, no tooth brush and no shaver available. Overall is satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room is stink with cigarettes smell and we have to buy freshener to put in the room but not of much help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
nearshopping mall and eating house convenience comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I have to pay extra canadian dollars $ 90.00 for 3 nights to have normal size room fit my bags .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Good location, easy to shop and to other location by subway.
Staff polite and helpful, room clean, but noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

It was really convenient for us!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It was really convenient for us! Near the train station and all the cosmetic shops are right outside of our hotel. Below the hotel has a convenience store too! Great stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great and very central

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping Coffee shops Subway Street food Restaurants
Could not want a more central hotel in Myeoungdong, 2 mins to subway and vast amounts of shopping and street food and restaurants is at your door step. A convenience store and coffee shop is on the property. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and great service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Very convenient and safe!
Cons: Should have non-smoking room. The space is a little small but for the price we paid it was reasonable.
Location: Many cosmetics shops line the streets of Myeongdong. There is Etude House, Face Shop, Tony Moly a stone's throw away. Street food is abundant.
Room was clean however the first room we got has a smoke smell. We requested for change of room and the service staff came up promptly and assisted to give us another room 3 doors away. We noticed ash tray in the room however there was no smoke smell so we are ok with it. Overall the location was Super! Convenience store just below and 5 mins walk from Myeongdong mrt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely poor hotel! Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was not very clean with a strong cigarette/tobacco smell; the carpet near the beds had an unpleasant urine-like smell; there is no electrical outlets near the beds; the noise from outside was extremely disturbing even when the room was on the 6th floor; the TV was quite far away from the beds; the bathroom was tiny; there was also some smell coming out from the air-conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Savoy Hotel is worth staying

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic, and near subway.
Cons: Hotel should consider providing toothbrush and toothpaste. Hotel website should include information on drinking water dispenser on every floor.
Location: walking distance to seoul station, namdaemum, namsan tower station
We had a room for 3 person, stayed 5 days. Located in the heart of Myeongdong, 5 mins walk to subway station and near to all types of shops. It has only 8 floors - not much of view from windows but not a concern as we are out most of the time. Has a breakfast cart selling cheap and delicious sandwich just at the junction near hotel. Hotel lobby is not fantastic and is rather small and can be disappointing but the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a G25 convenient store beside the lobby for basic stuff. It comes with the 'automatic' toilets, but no toothbrush and toothpaste. It has in-house slippers, hair dryer and water dispenser on every floor. Room service staff are polite and helpful.