Ratings based on 2,855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Elegant decor. Spacious room. Close to a busy shopping district. Direct airport bus station nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, delicious street food and transportation! The room is quite large compared to most hotel rooms in Asia, and the staff is wonderful! One side note, however, is that if this is your first time to Korea, please know that the beds are much firmer than any of the beds in the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel right in the hub of Myeong Dong.

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel right close to all the tourist attractions. Easy access to the subway and bus stop. Airport limousine takes you right near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore.

Value for money hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room.
Cons: nil
Location: Great location for shoppers and food.
Is a very convenient hotel and is within walking distance to shopping area, convenient store, restaurant and bus or train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel located strategically at Myeongdong

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds & nice view
Cons: Wi-fi signal
Location: Good location in Myeongdong. Just afew mins walk from the airport direct bus stop. Near shopping, street food, cafes, halal restaurants & namsan tower
Comfortable and big room. Room facing the namsan tower. Good location: Myeongdong (where you can find everything from shopping, foods, cafes and near the namsam tower!) Wifi available, though a little unstable. Would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big room, good location and friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The size, the cleanliness and the facilities provided in the room.
Cons: For the standard room that I stayed in, I think they are good enough.
Location: Shopping and food. Going to Seoul tower
I like the size of the room. It is big and makes the stay very comfortable. Though there are many feedback about the old furniture, I feel that they are not as bad as I initially thought it to be so. In fact, I find all the things provided in the rooms are good and in working condition. Room is well maintained and tidy. I like the location of the place as well; as there is a direct bus from the airport and also near to the subway. There are also many restaurants nearby. I will recommend this hotel to those who likes a big room; a clean room and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big, clean and comfortable room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room exceeded our expectation. I booked the standard room which I find it to be of very comfortable size for 2 persons. The room is very clean and everything in the room is well provided for the stay. For those who needs coffee, do bring your own coffee sachet as they provide only tea. The staff are also helpful and courteous and tries their best to acceded to your needs. I would book the hotel again if I will to go back to Seoul as I like the room size, convenient location in the shopping areas and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The airport bus 6015 also stops near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: very centrally located to public transport and shops
Location: shopping subway food stalls all very close by
Will definitely come back to this hotel, nice clean and very close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with subway entry at its door steps.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fast check in and out. The hotel is conveniently located at end of subway exit. The hotel signage can be seen as one heads up the subway exit steps. Most of the tourist sites can be reached from the subway system with one of its subway station located at the hotel door step. The hotel itself is located on a major street with long stretches of shopping streets along the back side of the hotel building. The hotel room is fair sized with dated furniture. The room is clean and accurate with complimentary water bottle each day. Nice view from the back side of the hotel, most likely more quieter than the front. The plumbing system works fine with good drainage. The in room safe is located at an unusual location, inside of a pull out chest of drawer, not very convenient to use. The in room light control is awkwardly located, needed time to learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Walking distance to Myeong dong street and subway station. There is also a bus stop for airport express. Very convenient!