Ratings based on 2,894 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location, room size is great, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco U.S.A.

Clean hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and great customer services.
Sejong Hotel is in the Myeongdong area where tons of restaurants and shops are located. Short walking distance to Seoul Tower cable car station. We booked two rooms for 6 people for 6 nights in June 2017, very spacious for six of us. Hotel staff customer services are excellent. Because we could not understand Korean when we called the shuttle company for confirmation, the hotel staff helped us call them. We forgot to ask the name of the lady at the front desk helping us with the call but we would like to specially thank her for her excellent customer services. Overall, all the staff in Sejong Hotel are polite and always wearing their smile. Great hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no foot light, so I had to keep the bathroom light on, so I could see at night.
I was upgraded from a double bed room to a double + single bed room, so I was basically using a 3-person room all to myself. I was very pleased with their arrangement. One slight problem was the bathroom which I heard water running from the toilet bowl. I'm not sure if it was the toilet closet problem or it was just leaking. Aside from that, I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were cleaned daily and since they used wood flooring, it was easy to see if it was clean or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Elegant decor. Spacious room. Close to a busy shopping district. Direct airport bus station nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, delicious street food and transportation! The room is quite large compared to most hotel rooms in Asia, and the staff is wonderful! One side note, however, is that if this is your first time to Korea, please know that the beds are much firmer than any of the beds in the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel right in the hub of Myeong Dong.

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel right close to all the tourist attractions. Easy access to the subway and bus stop. Airport limousine takes you right near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore.

Value for money hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room.
Cons: nil
Location: Great location for shoppers and food.
Is a very convenient hotel and is within walking distance to shopping area, convenient store, restaurant and bus or train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel located strategically at Myeongdong

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds & nice view
Cons: Wi-fi signal
Location: Good location in Myeongdong. Just afew mins walk from the airport direct bus stop. Near shopping, street food, cafes, halal restaurants & namsan tower
Comfortable and big room. Room facing the namsan tower. Good location: Myeongdong (where you can find everything from shopping, foods, cafes and near the namsam tower!) Wifi available, though a little unstable. Would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big room, good location and friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The size, the cleanliness and the facilities provided in the room.
Cons: For the standard room that I stayed in, I think they are good enough.
Location: Shopping and food. Going to Seoul tower
I like the size of the room. It is big and makes the stay very comfortable. Though there are many feedback about the old furniture, I feel that they are not as bad as I initially thought it to be so. In fact, I find all the things provided in the rooms are good and in working condition. Room is well maintained and tidy. I like the location of the place as well; as there is a direct bus from the airport and also near to the subway. There are also many restaurants nearby. I will recommend this hotel to those who likes a big room; a clean room and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big, clean and comfortable room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room exceeded our expectation. I booked the standard room which I find it to be of very comfortable size for 2 persons. The room is very clean and everything in the room is well provided for the stay. For those who needs coffee, do bring your own coffee sachet as they provide only tea. The staff are also helpful and courteous and tries their best to acceded to your needs. I would book the hotel again if I will to go back to Seoul as I like the room size, convenient location in the shopping areas and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The airport bus 6015 also stops near the hotel.