Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It was a wonderful stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The view was wonderful and the beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was epic and complimentary water and breakfast were a wonderful surprise.
Cons: Everything was great. I'd just like to know what the extra charge was for.
Location: It was in a good walking distance or train ride. Very convenient to have the subway right beside the hotel.
Very clean and Very friendly and helpful staff. However I have a charge of 84$ that I'm not sure what it is for and have received no invoice or explanation for and that's why I I deducted from the overall rating. Even though we were unable to use the facility, we were able to take a look at the gym and would definitely find more time to use it in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room. The limousine bus stops here, also is 2 blocks from the hop on bus.
Cons: can´t think of anything.
Location: city hall across the street, 3 blocks away from Myeongdong Shopping Street.
the staff was so nice and helpful, they gave us a suit which was amazing, coming back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central, comfortable, convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good hotel and cheaper than nearby,but not so good, Westin Chosun.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE AND HELPFUL STAFFS

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: BEING A MARRIOTT REWARDS MEMBER, I GET TO ENJOY EVERY BIT OF THE BENEFITS
Cons: BUILD A SHADE FOR THE SMOKER INSTEAD OF STANDING IN THE COLD.
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT, LINK TO SHOPS AND DEPARTMENT STORES. SIGHTSEEING ALSO NEARBY, LIKE DEOKSUGUNG PALACE IS NEXT NEXT TO HOTEL.
ARRIVED MIDNIGHT TO CHECK-IN AND WAS IN MY ROOM IN NO TIME. BEING A MARRIOTT REWARDS PLATINUM MEMBER, WAS UPGRADED TO A SUITE. HOTEL LOCATION IS PERFECT AND WITH THE COLD WINTER WEATHER OUTSIDE, YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO WALK INTO THE COLD. FROM LOWER LOBBY, I CAN SHOP AT THE UNDERGROUND SHOPS AND EVEN WALK RIGHT UP TO MYEONGDONG AND LOTTE DEPARTMENT STORE AND DUTY FREE IN CONNECTED. OVERALL, I HAD A GREAT STAY IN SEOUL AT THE PLAZA. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT WITH LOTS OF CHOICE. EASILY ACCESSIBLE BY KAL LIMOUSINE FROM AIRPORT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and amazing

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! The auto curtains were cool and the view was great. Bed condition was great and loved the breakfast buffet! Also we enjoyed the clean swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

big hotel with no extra chair

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: it was ok.
Cons: they need to stock a few extra chairs for their guests.
Location: lots of good Korean restaurants within the walking distances
It was a nice hotel with friendly staffs who APPEARED to be eager help. But when I called the front desk for an extra chair, I was told they had no extra chair to spare. Now, this is not a motel with 20 units; This is a major 5-star hotel with more than 400 rooms, located in the heart of Seoul, right across from the Seoul City Hall no less. And they have no extra chair to spare? Something tells me that someone gets too cozy with their jobs. I was gonna order a couple bottles of wine to celebrate the special day with my girlfriend because it was too cold to go outside. But with only one chair in the room, it would've been hard to enjoy a good wine. It was their loss though, as i was about to spend $400+ for some overpriced wines. In the end, we went out and enjoyed the night just fine. If you need some extra towels or something that can easily be addressed, this hotel will serve you just fine. But if you need something that requires a bit more attention, I would definitely call ahead, get the name of the person on the other side of the phone before making the reservation.
4 out of 5
by danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious stay in central Seoul location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Luxurious rooms, restaurants, generous breakfast buffet, spacious and modern lobby, helpful staff, location, subway entrance.
Cons: Staff's English proficiency
Location: Central location, right in front of city hall. Direct access to subway lines 1 and 2 from underneath hotel, a quick walk away from Myeong-dong.
What a pleasant surprise! This hotel was much more luxurious that it appeared from the photos on Expedia. Our room was extremely spacious, with a separated living and bed room. The bathroom had a large shower as well as a comfy bathtub, a smart toilet/bidet, and a full wall mirror. The room was equipped with a tablet that allows you to control lights, curtains, temperature and more directly from your bed side table. The living room and bedroom at 2 different TVs and thermostats. The breakfast buffet was included for Expedia gold members, and it included everything from pastries to smoked fish, dumplings, noodle soups, duck, chicken, bacon, eggs, potatoes, different kinds of juices, teas and coffee, etc. The 4 restaurants in the hotel (buffet, Chinese, Japanese and Italian) offer a wide variety of really high quality meal options (very expensive though). There is a subway stop directly under the hotel, so you don't even have to venture outside of the property to connect with the rest of the city. The staff was very kind and helpful, but they English could certainly be improved (but this is a universal problem in South Korea).