Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Gorgeous modern hotel, great location close to metro. Breakfast not included, a little price. Room lovely, staff fab. Free happy hour wine and snacks Friday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
small room but its ok, clean and pretty, very confortable and very well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Right in the middle of shopping district

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to airport limousine bus stop and in the Myeongdong shopping district. Excellent hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel staff, toilet amenities.
Cons: The water coming out from the tap and shower not very strong. The heater inside the room is really hot, temperature not adjustable.
Location: Very convenient to shopping.
I really like the location of this hotel. The hotel staff are really nice, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please offer flexibility.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Please consider to accept credit card payment or other country's currency to pay for the deposit for borrowing adaptor from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location for shopping lover

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel location is about 2 mins from myeongdong subway. Room size for double bed is just about right for 2 pax with amble walking space and luggage space for 3-4 luggages. Hotel is clean and offers innisfree shampoo, shower gel and body lotion. In addition, hotel offers complimentary wine and snacks every evening during the holiday seasons. We will definitely come back for our next visit to Seoul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Myeong Dong

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I have the best stay and experiences with The Grand Hotel Myeong Dong. It is located in the center of everything. Whenever I think of something I want to eat, drink or shop, they are just right next to The Grand Hotel. This hotel contains the most friendly and helpful staffs: They will remind you when is the Happy Hours period so you won't miss the free nice drinks and snacks during the Christmas period. And they are very flexible for arranging any requests. Room is super neat and comforty! And most importantly, they provide toothbrush which not many hotels in Korea do so. With less than 1 min walk to the subway station, where close by are all the most famous shopping boutiques, cosmetics and so. And with few nice convinence stores around. I cannot stop spending money on it. I can say that The Grand Myeong Dong is one of thr best hotel in Seoul and I will choose to stay here whenever I visit Seoul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel near to shopping area.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast spread.
Location: Shopping and eating!
The hotel staff is very polite and upon my family of 13 pax checked out, we have many luggage and boxes, the staff volunteer to carry the boxes for us to the main road where our tour bus was parked! Thumbs up for the excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to Central Meyoungdong

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice and clean room xentral location to Meyoungdong high quality supply of room facilities very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Everything was nice.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: The shelf space extends from above the tub to above the sink. The water during a shower floods the shelf and onto the floor. The whole floor gets wet.
Location: Eat, shop. Easy transportation to Namsan Tower, Street Markets, Dongdaemun.
Check in was smooth. The front desk spoke english and was friendly. Room was clean. Complimentary toothbrushes, etc. Free cookies on the first night. Location is near the busiest shopping district and closed to the seoul metro station.