Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amazing hotel! Good service!! I will recommend to anyone who goes to Seoul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best Hotel in the world

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I cant describe how fabolous it was in all details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incheon, ROK

Excellent staff and pristine hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lower price for the sauna.
Location: Did not do much outside of hotel, so can not comment on this. Location is okay.
We only stayed one night, but it was wonderful. Very nice staff, prompt care, and yummy buffet. Very expensive, but worth it for a splurge. The sauna was excellent and clean. We did not use the pool as it was very crowded. Added bonus, the male staff are all very good looking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in a glorious, high location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is a true 5 star hotel. Very well managed with tremendous facilities. But every single thing is staggeringly expensive: £41 for breakfast, £18 for an apple, £11 for a coffee and so on. It's a great place but you may feel ripped off at every turn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Decent hotel either for business/relax holiday

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel design, surroundings, top notch hotel staff service, very comfortable.
Cons: It's not major but if there are more space/drawers inside the wardrobe cabinet, that would be helpful particular for more than 2 nights stay guests.
Beautiful hotel itself. Hotel staff are presentable, professional, helpful and with warm greetings! Namsan Mountain view from room - beautiful! Comfortable setting inside room with excellent cleanliness. Warm interior design at Executive Lounge and got homey feel. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet at Parkview and also fantastic Afternoon Tea and cocktails at The Library. Also, great musicians there too! Beautiful cakes presentation at Pastry Counter but also delicious! You can't miss that. Lastly, love the jogging track and unique garden just right back the hotel - impressive! Overall, it's a decent hotel for both business travelers or seeking for a relax, luxury short break holiday - highly recommended! Definitely will return back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Would be my first choice in Seoul

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, convenient, clean, comfortable
I enjoyed Palsun, La Yeon, the Bar, and Pastry Boutique here. The variety of choices are great. The shuttles to the subway and shopping spots are well thought out. My stay here was really comfortable. My flight arrived at 6am and we got there at 9am and at least we've an option do early check-in (with charges but reasonable). Love the chocolates here. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Unparalleled service. Food overpriced.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Professional service and attention to detail.
Cons: Food is way overpriced. Needs better selection and food for the dinner buffet.
Location: situated on a hill, so taxi is needed to go anywhere. But there is a duty free shop next to the hotel which makes shopping easy.
This was my second time staying at the Shilla. The first time was only for two nights and it was nothing special. This time I traveled with my wife and our 6-month baby, and the hotel staff far exceeded my expectation. When I checked in, the check-in staff asked me if I needed a crib or a baby bathtub. Offering a crib is common, but never had I been to a hotel that offered a baby bathtub. Any parent would know the difficulties in washing a baby in a sink. The staff also offered air purifier and air humidifier so it's more comfortable for the baby. I booked the room with breakfast buffet. In the morning when we went down to the restaurant, the waiter checked our room number and took us to a table which was already prepared with a high chair. Again, I was please with their professionalism. The breakfast buffet was incredible with a huge selection of food. However, I have to take 1 star off the overall rating for their overpriced food and the poor dinner buffet experience. I understand everything at a hotel is expensive, but when you see the prices they list for juice or coffee, you'd be shocked. And, the dinner buffet was a huge disappointment. For the price, the food selection was not that great. There are much better options at the Lotte Myeondong. And they only give out 2-hour slots for the buffet, which means they will literally "force" you out to let the next table in when the 2-hour period has ended. Overall, still a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Seoul

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very pleasent hotel, modern, clean, truly a 5 star. Just a couple of recomendations to hotel staff, employees at reception speak poor english its difficult to understand staff. Hotel has many restaurants, they all seem to be very busy by visitors from outside hotel, its annoying having to struggle to get a table for dinner, hotel guests should be given priority rather than outside guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is beautifully situated on the side of namsan. The room were very comfortable with great amenities and a comfortable bed. My room was upgraded and it had a wonderful view of seoul. The food in the hotel was expensive by Korean standards but it was very tasty and prepared the traditional way, even their pastries tasted were amazing and similar to what you would get in paris. highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all of emplyees are very kind

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: facilities are clear and comfortable
Cons: wating time ~ but it was christmas that ok
Location: u need to take a bus or taxi
lounge was great and we can use it 4hours at dinner~ and there are 4 times to enjoy lounge~~ but It doesnt mean u can use only 4 times.