Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Took a airport limousine from Incheon (walked to the bus ticketing desk outside the terminal and told the ticketing agent I wanted to go to Hapjeong station). 50 minutes later the bus arrived at Hapjeong station, exit 6. I proceeded to walk to exit 2 where the hotel was located less than 50 meters away. Once inside the room, I was happy to see that it was extremely clean and the AC was pumping gratifyingly cool air. I also noticed that it was very quiet, couldn't hear the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel. Close to subway station.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort! The bed is great!
Great hotel. Close to subway station. Quiet. Near department store and a convenient store.
4 out of 5
by happygolucky from daegu

Great little (tiny) place

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Brought the wife to this little place in Hongdae, and LOVED it! While quite small (as most korean rooms are) it was very stylish. The room was clean, and had a bath tub with a shower - which is rare here. Really, we lucked out on getting this roon with such short notice. There are only 6 rooms in the place, meaning their money is made from attention to detail, and word of mouth. DEFINATELY going back! FYI - For you late night explorers, after enjoying all the madness that is Hongdae, theres a great late night restaraunt about 500 ft from the entrance with cheap, delicious mandu and ramyun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
The service is good,if you really dont mind about a small hotel,this is a good place,clean and it is really near hapjeong exit station number 2 which is convenient i think
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to the subway station

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was fine. But to be honest, this was not an $130 a night hotel. The room was very small, a lot smaller than my Korean apartment, so for that money you expect better. The room was not the room that was advertised when I booked. On a positive note the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Squiggy

Great location next to hip Hangdae, but tiny room

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
Location is wonderful, and that's key. The room was tiny and my particular room had this weird design where the floor for the sink/mirror was connected to the shower floor, and so after a shower, it would be hard to get to the mirror to brush your teeth or whatever since you'd have to put your shoes on to get through the water. Not sure if every room is the same. Overall though, the people were very nice and helpful, although it was hard for the taxi driver to find it, so get good directions beforehand, in Korean. If I went again, I'd probably look for another hotel in the same area that might not be on these big websites like hotels.com, because I saw a bunch of other hotels in the area. Not sure exactly how to find/call them and if they know English. So for the convenience factor -- location + they know English well -- this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Chang Hyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ありえない!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: 風呂が日本式にトイレとセパレートだったこと。
Cons: お湯が出ないこと 緊急時の連絡先を明確にし、チェックイン時に再度、説明してくれること 部屋の設備の説明が少なすぎ(電話の使い方、テレビの見方) セーフティーボックスのドアが閉まること
Location: 駅が近く、ショッピングモールがあるので買い物や食事には困らない
シャワーのお湯が出ないのは初めての経験。しばらく待っても水のままで、風邪をひきました。 掃除をしてくれると思っていたので、メッセージを部屋に残していたけど、掃除はされていないし、連絡がつかないまま。 部屋の電話も使い方の説明もない。記載されていた電話番号にかけても、出ない。 スタッフが常駐していないので、チェックアウトする3日目の朝にやっと話せたけど、遅すぎる。 駅も近くて、お店もいっぱいあり、部屋の広さもお風呂の形式も申し分なかいのに・・・。 お湯が出ない、困ったときに連絡が全くつかなかったことが非常に残念。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ひどい!ひどすぎる!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: 無い。
Cons: たぶん、私と同じ目的でこのホテルを選択するかたが多いと思います。メセナポリスに用事がある方。 絶対にやめてください。同じ目にあって欲しくない。expediaさんは速やかにこのホテルとの契約を凍結してください。
シャワー、お湯が出なかった!連絡も取れず、2日間も!3日目の朝やっとお湯が出たが、ちょろちょろ。原因もわからず、たいした謝罪も無く。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from København

Centralt lejlighedshotel nær metro

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Central beliggenhed, value for money, fine værelser.
Cons: Der er ikke tale om et B&B-hotel, da morgenmad ikke er inkluderet. Det bør i stedet angives, at der er tale om et lejlighedshotel.
Location: Super god beliggenhed nær Hapjeong metrostation samt i og omkring universitetskvarteret ved Hongik University.
Hotellet er mest af alt et lejlighedshotel, hvor man ved ankomst får udleveret nøglekort af den søde og behagelige bestyrer. Hotellet er placeret under 100 meter fra Hapjeong metrostation, hvilket er helt perfekt, da transportsystemet i Seoul primært foregår via det store og omfattende metronet. Hotelværelset er fint med en god seng og et okay badeværelse. Hotellet er samtidig placeret meget tæt på det vibrerende byliv omkring Hapjeong-Hongik Universitet - universitetskvarteret med masser af madsteder og shoppingmuligheder. Alt i alt en rigtig fin oplevelse og helt klart value for money.