Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Shopping, dinning, temples and activities
Nice hotel and well located being a westin you cant go wrong!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Great location, average hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I would not consider this a 5 star hotel. The rooms are tight in space and are dated, but also not using the finest of materials to call it 5 star. The service is average. On March 24th, we also witnessed a scuffle in the lobby between two gentlemen. I am surprised about this type of behavior. Lastly, I believed that I overpaid on Expedia as my friends paid less when booking at a later time. I also did not receive SPG points since I booked through a 3rd party. I would reconsider my future bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Restaurant
Cons: Comforter on bed is so heavy that it makes you hot, even when the room is cool
Location: Close to Seoul Station and City Hall (subway), Easy to walk to the start line of the Seoul International Marathon or Gwanghwamoon and Insa-dong Palace
I was running the Seoul International Marathon, which started about 1km from the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant, Vecchia e Nuovo, was delicious and fairly priced. The room was very clean and new. The bed was a little firm for my liking, but still really great. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We were very pleased. An excellent hotel. The restaurants were a bit expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in great area!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Great food room service amenities view AC everything lovely there. Great In house restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The Best Hotel in the Middle of the City

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Entertainment, restaurants, and shopping all within walking distance.
Excellent services. The whole staff will pamper you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Downtown within walking distance of major historic and shopping sites. Steps from subway and near train station convenient shuttle to airport. Large rooms and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
As usual the Westin out does itself! Extremely friendly staff that was ways willing to help. Excellent location and in walking distance of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Comfortable stay in city centre

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, customer service and cleanliness.
Cons: Improve quality of food or reduce prices in restaurants. Upgrade aerobic equipment in gym. Get rid of linen carts in hallways.
Location: Rich history at doorstep, quick access to shopping district and public transit.
Very good customer service. Rooms and common areas very clean. Linen carts left in hallways 24/7 are an eyesore and obstacle. Restaurants expensive for mediocre quality. Good gym facilities but aerobic equipment require replacement or upgrades to eletronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

Sushi-cho is the good restaurant.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Sushi-Cho is the good sushi restaurant. I want to go to eat dinner in June again. I recommend you eat sushi in the counter.
Cons: I think it is near perfect. Westin Chosun Seoul had better to treat the repeater more important.
When I use the gym, I can borrow the shoes by Westin Chosun Seoul as free.