Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I still got a shock you could put it on your list!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
your compony does not realized why I had to move the hotel at midnight in the havey raining with two big luggage after I spent over one hour after airport bus and $80 only for the taxi cap to find the hotel. The adress didn't work on the navigation or google map. The taxi driver called the hotel but the receptionist didn't know how to get there. The driver drove around the address over and over and he stopped the car twice to ask the people. It was behind developing construction building and there was no road to get in. When I finally got there it was unbelievable things in front me. There are mold and rotten carpets over the stairs and mold smalls came out from the entrance door. After she showed me the room which had no light bathroom I asked refund. She put me on the phone and the owner agreeed to full refund I sent Expedia three room pictures right away and left for another hotel near by. Do you need more to explain to ask full refund including your service charge? I am still in Seoul. I am going to work with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stairs don't have hand rails, dangerous for me

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the bed is clean and comfortable, available water pot to boil water for coffee
Cons: the telephone in the room was not working, water in the shower room collects, slow in draining, the man at the reception evening I came was not kind
Location: good restaurant nearby, but not clean in the grounds facing the hotel
Difficult for me to move about because stairs have no handrails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Suppose to be hostel not hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Dirty,smelly room,unclean and dusty bedsheets, terrible hostel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, creepy

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Old and creepy, locations is sucks too, I will not recommend this area for tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
sorry for everything what you've felt in our hotel, we try to make better place to stay for dear guest, we will make you stisfied with us some other day,if you stay here again. thank you :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This place should be called a hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Close to subway station. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Change the wall paper, spray some fabreese or something to make the room smell decent.
This room was really small, the walls had told, the bathroom also. It smelled horrible since the moment you get into the room. Was not worth the 45 Korean won I payed for one night. The room heating was abysmal. I still had about 20 minutes left before check out and a guy comes to my door as I'm getting ready to leave saying I have to check out right now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for money, convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, as well as the shower head being really low and non adjustable.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping around
Very friendly and attentive staff, Room was cleaned daily and towels changed everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Old facilities but has good location..............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed ok. The rest...

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Toilet build for very small persons, the toilet is the shower. Moldy, ugly joints. The only positive thing was the bed. It was very comfortable. Hotel Staff is sometimes willing, sometimes unwilling to help in case of questions to the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Cockroach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is actually OK...if you can get one of the rooms on the second floor. Alas, I stayed in the basement this time around and it wasn't a pleasant experience. The room was pretty dirty, and had a lot of bugs in it. Most of them were small nuisances, save for one really big cockroach that just kept coming back into the room. The hotel does have a lot of good points...the access to the station!...but make sure you avoid the basement if at all possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BNE

Posted May 20, 2015
Price was good but the room was dirty. Location was also difficult to find with minimal street signage. However it was close to the station and the staff were friendly and helpful.