Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
just horrible. i'm 1000% sure you'll be regretting if you stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I still got a shock you could put it on your list!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
your compony does not realized why I had to move the hotel at midnight in the havey raining with two big luggage after I spent over one hour after airport bus and $80 only for the taxi cap to find the hotel. The adress didn't work on the navigation or google map. The taxi driver called the hotel but the receptionist didn't know how to get there. The driver drove around the address over and over and he stopped the car twice to ask the people. It was behind developing construction building and there was no road to get in. When I finally got there it was unbelievable things in front me. There are mold and rotten carpets over the stairs and mold smalls came out from the entrance door. After she showed me the room which had no light bathroom I asked refund. She put me on the phone and the owner agreeed to full refund I sent Expedia three room pictures right away and left for another hotel near by. Do you need more to explain to ask full refund including your service charge? I am still in Seoul. I am going to work with Expedia.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Our Worst Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and out in an hour. We were unable to stay in these conditions. The room is covered in mold, all over. The smell was overwhelming and dominated the room. Our lungs couldn't take it. The towels provided were stained all over. Also there were bug traps visible in the halls and rooms. Overall not worth it, even for the budget cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stairs don't have hand rails, dangerous for me

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the bed is clean and comfortable, available water pot to boil water for coffee
Cons: the telephone in the room was not working, water in the shower room collects, slow in draining, the man at the reception evening I came was not kind
Location: good restaurant nearby, but not clean in the grounds facing the hotel
Difficult for me to move about because stairs have no handrails.
1 out of 5
by Jarrell from United States

Disgustingly Gross! Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have traveled nonstop for 3-years. We've stayed in hostels, tents, guesthouses, the works. We've lived in dirt villages and 3rd world countries. That said, this was by far the most disgusting place we have ever stayed. The bathroom was so rusted and awful that my wife held it until we got to the train station. SHE WAITED TO USE THE RESTROOM AT THE TRAIN STATION BECAUSE OUR HOTEL RESTROOM WAS SO DISGUSTING! And it was beyond cleaning disgusting. Like, it needed to be completely gutted. We had rented a very clean and modern apartment for our week long stay in Seoul and just needed an extra night before catching our flight, so I booked this hotel thinking it would be a great place to just sleep. These pictures are beyond deceiving. This place is a dump, located in a back alley. It was so gross that we decided not to sleep in the room. I've never been so disappointed and disgusted by a hotel room in my life. I'm only writing this scathing review because I wish someone before me had, so that I did not stay there. I meant to take photos, but I honestly couldn't bring myself to open that bathroom door again. I just wanted to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by Dion from Denver

Great bed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's everything you can expect from a 1 star hotel. Clean spacious room. Flying bugs and mozzies were problematic. Room comes with raid
3 out of 5
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Suppose to be hostel not hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Dirty,smelly room,unclean and dusty bedsheets, terrible hostel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, creepy

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Old and creepy, locations is sucks too, I will not recommend this area for tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
sorry for everything what you've felt in our hotel, we try to make better place to stay for dear guest, we will make you stisfied with us some other day,if you stay here again. thank you :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This place should be called a hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Close to subway station. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Change the wall paper, spray some fabreese or something to make the room smell decent.
This room was really small, the walls had told, the bathroom also. It smelled horrible since the moment you get into the room. Was not worth the 45 Korean won I payed for one night. The room heating was abysmal. I still had about 20 minutes left before check out and a guy comes to my door as I'm getting ready to leave saying I have to check out right now.