Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It's convenient, near Dongdaemun malls and subway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: same as above.
Cons: should have common beverages, like coffee, tea or a bottle of water
Location: 5 mins walks to mall and subway
They don't refill the coffee or tea sachet Even you ask for coffee sachet they don't give because as they say, only gave you once on the day you check-in, after that no more. Cleanliness, so so. The only thing good was 5 mins walks near to subway or malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel not too far from the happening

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our family of 4 ( 2A and 2 kids) stayed for 4 nites in winter and the hotel provide us the right fit of 1 double and 2 singles. It also provide microwave oven and utensil. There is a convienence store just beside the hotel and a few street side stalls across the road for hot food. Do try the hot toasty sandwich for breakfast! The hotel is located between 2 train stations and can be access via underground tunnel that will keep the cold out. Think the entrance to this underground tunnel is nearer to the other hotel Co op residence but we don`t mind the short 1-2 mins walk. 2-3 shopping malls near the train station and the market a short walk but can seem long in cold winter time. Best of all the airport bus stop right in front to this hotel, plus point for us after a tiring flight and the journey take about one and 1/2 hrs. The hotel is about 2 train stops away from the happening in Myeongdong, not far but need to take train. The toilet is small with no place to put our toileteries ( tooth brush and tooth paste not given), lack hanger for clothes and the hot shower can be very unstable sometimes. All instructions to use oven, heater and the safe are in korean words. The room was stuffy at nite due to the heater for the floor and we had to open up the windows but letting the noise in instead. Overall it is ok for our family but we will consider staying in hotels closer to Myeongdong for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price! Close to shopping, food and design

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy In & Out to all locations in Seoul
Cons: Would like to have access to Air Conditioning in the Fall
Location: Food, shopping, and design center!!!!
I have stayed there many time before. Awesome Staff! Great Prices! Bus directly to airport. Great mix of the old and new. For tourists, Police station one block away, convenient money exchange close by, Medical center across the street. Everything to make you feel safe while in Seoul. Most tourist sites within a five to ten dollar (USD) Taxi fare. And did I mention that there is a convenience store right next door for that quick item, cold beverage, or cups of noodles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Over all, we gave a nice room in a great location at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little further from the shopping malls.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room size and facility.
Cons: Earlier check in time allow if room is available
Location: Fashion shopping, beauty.
Overall good, helpful staffs. Will be better if they can allow to check in earlier if happen to arrive earlier due to the air plane schedule. Very strict check in time 2PM, very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKSAR

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
It is a very nice hotel that the transportation is really convinient. It is close to dongdaemun that u can shop overnight without worrying the latest metro train! And there is a post office downstairs which u can send a postcard or parsal whenever u want. The room is fair enough for two people( that i booked twins bedroom). I will book this hotel in my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay to tour Dgdaemun area.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient locality and pleasant staff. Easy access to subways.
Cons: .
Location: Dongdaemun shops interesting and very varied.
Seoul station taxi driver struggled to find hotel despite hotel info in Korean. Would have been better to take bus 6001 from airport. Stayed two nights and second day there were no tea bags, coffee sachets and no water bottles in refrigerator. Unclean room and kitchen utensils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to subway and Dongdaemun

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to subway and Shopping malls
Cons: Staff Service as one of the front desk staff said it is not possible for them to order fried chicken on our behalf.
Location: The shopping malls in Dongdaemun close after midnight! It costs only 5000 won to get to myeongdong by taxi.
It is within walking distance to the Dongdaemun History and Culture Park Station which is on the line 2,4 and 5. The Shopping malls in Dongdaemun are just slightly further up from the subway station, with lots of eateries around. There are 3 Fried Chicken restaurants opposite the Lotte Fitin mall. Tried to get the front desk staff to order fried chicken on our behalf on our first day but they said it is not possible and gave us the hotline no. to call. tried calling but they could only understand korean. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. will definitely return if i were to visit korea again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Very helpful staffs ,comfort room,convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location, room size, staff helpful but limited English.
Close to subway and everything that we wished to see. Close to good shops.