Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

equipped with a kitchen is convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
hot water with less volume and the staff was unable to improve it. It was time-consuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It's convenient, near Dongdaemun malls and subway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: same as above.
Cons: should have common beverages, like coffee, tea or a bottle of water
Location: 5 mins walks to mall and subway
They don't refill the coffee or tea sachet Even you ask for coffee sachet they don't give because as they say, only gave you once on the day you check-in, after that no more. Cleanliness, so so. The only thing good was 5 mins walks near to subway or malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel not too far from the happening

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our family of 4 ( 2A and 2 kids) stayed for 4 nites in winter and the hotel provide us the right fit of 1 double and 2 singles. It also provide microwave oven and utensil. There is a convienence store just beside the hotel and a few street side stalls across the road for hot food. Do try the hot toasty sandwich for breakfast! The hotel is located between 2 train stations and can be access via underground tunnel that will keep the cold out. Think the entrance to this underground tunnel is nearer to the other hotel Co op residence but we don`t mind the short 1-2 mins walk. 2-3 shopping malls near the train station and the market a short walk but can seem long in cold winter time. Best of all the airport bus stop right in front to this hotel, plus point for us after a tiring flight and the journey take about one and 1/2 hrs. The hotel is about 2 train stops away from the happening in Myeongdong, not far but need to take train. The toilet is small with no place to put our toileteries ( tooth brush and tooth paste not given), lack hanger for clothes and the hot shower can be very unstable sometimes. All instructions to use oven, heater and the safe are in korean words. The room was stuffy at nite due to the heater for the floor and we had to open up the windows but letting the noise in instead. Overall it is ok for our family but we will consider staying in hotels closer to Myeongdong for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price! Close to shopping, food and design

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy In & Out to all locations in Seoul
Cons: Would like to have access to Air Conditioning in the Fall
Location: Food, shopping, and design center!!!!
I have stayed there many time before. Awesome Staff! Great Prices! Bus directly to airport. Great mix of the old and new. For tourists, Police station one block away, convenient money exchange close by, Medical center across the street. Everything to make you feel safe while in Seoul. Most tourist sites within a five to ten dollar (USD) Taxi fare. And did I mention that there is a convenience store right next door for that quick item, cold beverage, or cups of noodles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The glasses are very dirty when check in. The used glasses are left in the sink and never washed. The reception did not advise beforehand to turn on the heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Over all, we gave a nice room in a great location at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and comfort

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and big room, close to shopping area
4 out of 5
by Yin Ha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little further from the shopping malls.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room size and facility.
Cons: Earlier check in time allow if room is available
Location: Fashion shopping, beauty.
Overall good, helpful staffs. Will be better if they can allow to check in earlier if happen to arrive earlier due to the air plane schedule. Very strict check in time 2PM, very inconvenient.