Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Traditional clean hanok with private bathroom. With heater in cold weather keep place warm. Don't feel hard floor with futon. Good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Really nice hosts!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: We spotted quite a few insects
Cons: Maybe provide a map of the exact location since it took us a while to look for the place!
Location: Able to walk to Jongno-3-ga and Anguk stations, near Changdeokgung palace, near Insadong.
The hosts were really nice! They will always greet us when they see us. The breakfast that the male host cooked was delicious as well (even though it was just simple porridge with side dishes). It's located in the midpoint in between jongno-3-ga and anguk station, but I wouldn't say that it was close by those two stations, you will still have to walk quite a distance, especially if you have heavy luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We will do our best for comfortable staying.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sendai Japan

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mr. and Mrs. Yoo have great English and were very helpful and professional
4 out of 5
by Thianchai from Bangkok

Good stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mr.Yoo have 3 guesthouses and do not worry if you go to wrong place call him with phone outside the door he will take you to right place. He is a nice guy. Friendly and good take care. For guesthouse : warm floor in cold weather outside but toilet and shower room (same room) are outside then you must quick run to fight cold weather to the restroom. Free wifi and good signal. Free breakfast with simple food : bread , instant coffee, instant cup noodle, fruit juice.
5 out of 5
by Chak Hin from hong kong

Traditional Korean home

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Don't miss it when you stay in Korean. It is memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Korean Guest House close to attraction

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: close to attractions
Close to attractions. very attentive staff who went out of thei way to look after us. Traditional Korean Guest House - which means sleeping on the floor. That said it was very confortable and a great experiience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

A taste of Korea!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Once i walked through the gate, I was in a different time. The rooms were beautifully decorated!
Cons: Softer towels...
Location: Must try street foods! Lots of shopping within bus ride. Visit to imperial palace.
Deborah was really nice!!! She went out of her way to made us a traditional Korean breakfast :) Our family experienced what it was like to stay in a traditional house with all the modern comfort! Location was great. walking distance to subway, local bus stop and airport bus stop. We also had a great dinner delivery of Korean food! Very prompt and delicious!
4 out of 5
by rosemarinahwati from Singapore

Awesome.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hi,i went to seoul last week and stayed at the Yoo's Family guest house. We are greeted with a warm welcome and the host can speak Eng well. She is very friendly and have a great personality. We loved the traditional house very much. Warm, relaxing, inviting and very clean indeed. It was positively a 4* for me. So i wud definitely recommend anyone who wish to visit seoul to come and stay at Yoo's Family Guest House. You won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Tradition Korean House close to Insadong

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Traditional Korean house, family can stay together
Cons: A little bit difficult to find in the beginning, as entrance is small and the hotel sign is not so visible
Location: Close to Insadong (Art & Shopping street), walking distance to interesting landmarks such as Changyeongkung Palace, Bukchon, Geongbokgung Palace
Our family love this hotel. We experienced Korean traditional house. Small and cozy. Walking distance to important landmarks, close to subway station (Angkuk). Owner Deborah was kind and paying attention to every detail to make our staying pleasant
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Guernsey

Gorgeous hanok

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, really friendly, tricky to find initially but once found really easy to get to subways.