Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Nice place to lay your head down

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This was a nice, no frills room. I got in late and the staff were great at communicating on their after hours procedures. I really enjoy staying at Econo Lodge when I'm not looking for anything other than a bed to sleep in that is always exceptionally clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for your review. We appreciate honest feedback and we are pleased to know we have a happy customer in you. We hope to see you again the next time your in Sequim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Budget hotel with Great staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Caring staff and included breakfast
Cons: Adequate wifi, but could (always!) be faster
Location: On the outskirts of town and quiet, but a 2-3 block walk from everything you want to do.
We've stayed at this line occasionally to save a buck or two, but this particular hotel gets high marks for a GREAT staff who consistently went out of their way to answer your questions and provide information on request. Clean room and fresh continental breakfast. Service rates at five stars at a three star price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Econo Lodge for savings. We are thrilled to get your high ratings. We are best known for our top notch customer service skills and the consistent cleanliness of our rooms at this location. We thank you and hope to see you again the next time your visiting Sequim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pender island bc

Good value and allows my dog!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great value location clean quiet allows my family dog which is prime reason to book rather than another place cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to be your "go to motel" that accepts your dog while traveling. We know how important it is that pets be welcomed with their owners. We hope to see you the next time your visiting Sequim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and nice people

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: clean and great location
Cons: Nothing;
Location: right in town lots of shops and stores
all was good; very clean and hospitable i am sorry but i have nothing more to say; the hotel was great; is that better> people were nice; maids were everywhere thats it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for your recent stay. We look forward to hearing from our guests- be that in person or after they leave via reviews. Its a pleasure to know we have a satisfied customer in you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Sequim and the Econo Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room needs fresh paint, carpeting, bathroom shower curtain, and towels. The breakfast food offered is of very poor quality. The bananas were over ripe and no other fresh fruit. . The use styrofoam Cups. Last time I'll stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. We will be painting our rooms this fall/winter. We add new linen to our regular supply on a weekly or as needed. The flooring will be replaced over the next few years to wood flooring. Our continental breakfast is above the requirements for Choice hotels, sorry you were not pleased with it. We hope you are able to find another hotel to your liking in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has fleas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They assigned us to a pet room and im hyper allergenic. We do not have a pet. Never once called me before to tell me. I booked in advance. When we left we were covered in fleas. I drove back to inforn the guy at the frnt desk to only be told "expedia assigned tge room not us". Total crap! Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I would like to explain when you booked your room, you booked through a 3rd party side who confirmed your room with 2 queen beds that allows pets. We were full so that is likely why that was your only booking option and overlooked the description that it allows pets. When you book with 3rd party sites they will send you a confirmation with the room type. We do not call and confirm. When our guests with pets depart we do a thorough deep clean of the room to prevent any type of flea issues so when a new guest arrives its as if there never was a pet in the room. We checked the room and no fleas were found. We are sorry you were not satisfied but we do strive for that for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Moderate hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was ok. Hard bed though. Clean and decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We strive for top notch customer service with a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Tiehong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: An easier way to get my luggage up the stairs.
Location: Loved the Olympic Game Farm and the beauty of Hurricane Ridge. Will be back to check out other opportunities later.
Just be willing to use firm beds. Need a better way to get luggage up the stairs. No protein in breakfast room...but I brought myself hard boiled eggs and cheese to start the day along with one of their nice muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by FDA, Hotel Management
Good day Karen, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next outing to Sequim.