Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup WA

Convenient to the discovery trail

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Cold flavored water in the lobby and clean!
Cons: The breakfast, toast and bananas. and coffee good, the egg omelets were rubbery. Would have been nice to have cream cheese for the bagels.
Location: Very convenient to the discovery trail, easy short drive into town. Sequim very friendly town. you can buy a great breakfast at adjacecent restaurant
Very convenient to the discovery trail, easy short drive into town. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean and nice . We love it .

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It is a good hotel so far and the breakfast was so good and delicious . We are all enjoyed our tour in Olompic national park . Thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great property for Park visits

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location is good for the following reasons - walking trail to the town - sequim is better in terms of dinner choices than port angels - roughly an hour and half from major park attractions like the hurricane ridge , solduc hot springs , crescent lake etc - good breakfast and clean non-smoking rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very clean and great restaurant next door

Posted Jun 28, 2017
John, at the front desk was such a nice man! Very professional and friendly. He was very welcoming and had a great smile. The room was very comfy and quiet! We were on the 3rd floor and did not hear anything above, below or beside. The bed was very nice! Great hot breakfast selections as well. Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice facility.

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to most things you may want to do. Restaurants nearby along with accesses to Olympic NP. Roof garden is especially nice in the evening. Ferry dock is 1/2 hour away. Thomas, our desk clerk was great. When we had to park on the far side of the building, he personally guided me on a shortcut through the building. Personal attention should be rewarded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Holiday Inn - Sequim

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view from the 3rd floor and the rooftop garden; & we enjoyed the great Breakfast Bar; and the Black Bear Diner next door, for dinner.
Cons: Closet space was tight, and we had to hang our clothes at an angle as the iron and ironing board were also there.
Location: Sequim has the Olympic Game Farm (buy the bread!); the Dungeness Spit; and is within easy reach of Port Angeles, Crescent Lake Lodge, & the Olympics.
We enjoyed our stay, the people were very helpful, and the room with king bed, living room and large bathroom with ample counter space was very nice. It was handy having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as the flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi access. It was also quiet - even with Highway 101 behind the hotel and Washington Avenue near the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Located outside of town with a restaurant right next door. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Basic breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and people to know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great hotel in a quaint town.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and recently remodeled. Rooms were spacious, bathroom was large and well stocked and the breakfast was great.
Location: The location was wonderful. Great area for hiking, close to shops and other tourist attractions. Short drive to Port Angeles and Port Townsend.
My husband and I had a great stay while touring around Washington. Compared to the other hotels we stayed at while on our trip, this hotel was by far the best. It was quiet and had great amenities. The staff were helpful in giving suggestions on things to do. There's a restaurant right next door to the hotel that had great food. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels