Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice horel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Interesting little town.
Excellent stsy. Obviously new and well maintained. Clean. Pleasant and professional staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable hotel in every way, almost...

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient hotel with a really misguided "Green" housekeeping offer. Apearently green means no housekeeping at all. No beds made up, no trash collection, no coffe/tea replenished. This is unheard of in my experience and I spend upwards of 50 nights a year in hotels. These guys need to get with the rest of the industry. Green to the rest of the planet means not laundering bed linens and towels. This saves water and energy, not the entirety of housekeeping labor costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is appreciated and we use comments such as yours to make improvements on our hotel to better accommodate our future guests. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding you encountered during your stay about our Greener Stay option. We hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Warmest Regards, Kayla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Mattresses needed replaced. Low flow shower head barely sprayed any water. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is appreciated, we use comments such as yours to make improvements on our hotel to better accommodate our future guests. I would like to apologize for your experience with the shower head and I assure you our maintenance staff will be looking into that. I would also like to assure you that we are currently replacing the mattresses in the hotel that need to be replaced. We hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Warmest Regards, Kayla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland ir

Great lovation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location and very comfortable beds! The buffet breakfast was lacking. The staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our comfortable beds. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. Warm regards, Kayla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating. They have good breakfasts, ample parking, a nice Black Bear restaurant next to the hotel, and located in a quiet & convenient part of town. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodating staff. We look forward to the next opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Warmest Regards, Kayla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great spot! Trust it to be nice with friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the rooftop deck. Beautiful view. Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy of roof top garden, comfortable beds, and all of our other amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sunny Sequim. Warmest regards, Kayla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Fabulous

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff, fabulous outdoor terrace on roof top. This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the roof top garden area. We look forward to accommodating you again hear at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Warmest regards, Kayla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and accommodating. Seemed to be the best hotel in Sequim. We requested a crib for our baby and it was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found hotel to be accommodating to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sunny Sequim. Warmest regards, Kayla
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoquiam, wa

Deceiving

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Made reservations for a 2 queen suite so that's what I expected for 300.00 dollars. Get to the hotel after check in time. The front desk didn't know if they had a room clean. Mind you I have been in the car for 4 hours with my husband, mother in law, my 7 year old and 6 month old child who hasn't ate the whole time. They find us a room, so we lug up all our belongings just to find a dirty room that is not a suite. So now we have to go back down stairs and wait for a clean room. While down there I ask if we can have a late check out so I can feed my son before we leave and they say we can check out as late as 2. We finally get another room which is still not what we were expecting, but at this point I'm to tired to care. When we get up in the morning I confirm we can check out at 2 and the lady at the front desk tells me no, check out is at 11 unless I sign up with their program then I can check out at 1 at the latest. I will never stay with them again. Way over priced for what they offer. Side note they called up to our room and asked me where the big pile of sand that was on the floor of the first room like they didn't believe me.