Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Add a small table and a couple of chairs for dining. Also, the TV in the room did not have any sound.
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant and bar next door.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is now part of the Red Lion Inn and Suites chain, but was formerly a Days Inn. The room I had certainly could not be called a Suite. There was not area for preparing and consuming food. The room was sparsely furnished, one bed, one nightstand, a dresser, a desk and two chairs.In the corner of the room there was a coffee maker on top of a microwave on top of a mini-fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim, Wa

Overpriced, small room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: lower prices to match the accommodations. I have paid less for nicer rooms at other Red Lions.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant just next door.
Too much $ for a small room. I have to add more to my review...ok, I wish it had a sliding glass door and a deck area. Our stay was rather short, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or breakfast but it smelled good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good price, clean room, no frills. Staff was very friendly, tv was small but adequate. Bed was older but comfortable. It looks like a complete renovation is coming soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Great location but breakfast could be better Hotel is near the Main Street with some good options to dine and Nice coffee houses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen WA

It worked

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It met our needs at the time.
Cons: The things mentioned above would suffice
Location: This was very convenient for our purposes at the time.
Gal as desk was very nice and efficient. Room was quiet though the carpet was stained and rather disgusting; the curtains were shabby being noticibly two different lengths. the Hot Tub was not working and it was to cold in the pool area for my husband to want to swim in. The windows were opened throughout the end of the building we were in and it was rather cool. The Continental Breakfast was a Continental breakfast. But as the title states- it worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Sequim

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is Sequim do not over expect. This is a nice very friendly town have fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable, affordable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Furnishings and decor.
Location: Close to Olympic National Park and port cities.
For a one night stay, we were looking for comfort, safety and affordability. We found it with Red Lion. We also noticed that this hotel was recently purchased by Red Lion and is in need of refurbishing, but that is planned for later this month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Decent hotel, however the hot tub was out of order for maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
If I didn't know they were starting their renovation I probably would not recommend it to somebody else because it is in great need of updating. The carpet had spots on it and it had a bit of an old feel to it. I am looking forward to staying there again.....such a friendly staff which is a huge plus in my opinion!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel was fine. The pool was great. Our toilet in our room was sketchy.