Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

nice staff, overpriced and outdated

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Carpets, Beds
Location: Very nice little mexican food place in parking lot.
Had to move rooms as ours was dirty. This place needs to be cleaned up, or lower the room rates. beds were very uncomfortable. The best thing about this hotel was the scent of the soaps in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO CALIFORNIA

THE NONSMOKING ROOM.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING IN NONSMOKING ROOM. NO EXCEPTION
Location: NEAR DOWNTOWN AND COMMERCIAL BUSINESS
The room was nonsmoking.IT smelled like stale smoke stuffed on the carpet.It's like any smoke It will stay on the carpet no matter what.The carpet need to be removed and painted including fixtures.Smoke linger anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Bad experience

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Check in was really slow took 30 min and only one person ahead of us. Carpets were really dirty in the room. No elevator making it a really long walk to your room with your bags. Continental breakfast was basically empty by 8:00 am nothing but toast to eat. I would definitely never say here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

Very bad stay...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness, staff should have shown convincern that I was bumped and tried to find me another hotel.
Location: Farms and shops
I came to town for a 5 day horsemanship clinic and specifically chose the hotel for a jacuzzi to recover from long days in the saddle. Jacuzzi was broken, but they did discount my stay when requested due to that. room smelled like urine and spoiled milk. Toilet not well cleaned. Unfriendly staff at times. There was a mistake in my booking where I thought I was 5 nights, but on the 4th day they required me to check out because they were full. I didn't argue much - the hotel was so bad I was ok with sleeping in my horse trailer the 5th night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Average place, nothing fancy.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast!
No complaints, was an average place, slept good, bed was comfortable. Clean room, everything worked. Bathroom sink was slow to drain. Breakfast was kind of lame. Not much choice of anything. When the food was gone no one restocked anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic....nothing fancy,a place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good place to sleep and go to the lavender festival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre lavender festival trip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to family's home. Loved the little soaps and shampoo choices. Family's children lived the pool
Cons: Tissue and noise restrictions
Location: Over The Fence awesome! Lavender farms good Mexicanfood on Washington
The walls are thin typical hotel, but I could hear people in next roomnormalvonversation level. Put a crying toddler in there miserable. Sounds petty but needed a box of tissue several times had to use TP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your $$

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: nothing, see above.
Cons: staff with a better attitude, you are in the hospitality business. Rooms need updating or remodeled or priced accordingly, get some new sheets!
I reserved 2 "suites" (queen bed & jetted tub in room) for over $200 each for 1 night. Our friends got in early & were told check in was at 3pm. (it was 2ish) So we met them for lunch & waited til almost 3. It was 2:55 & the gal at the desk held out 5 fingers & said "5 more minutes". I looked at her & asked, seriously? My friends were turned away earlier, & it's almost 3. She rolled her eyes & made sure I was knew she was hugely inconvenienced. We noticed the pool & hot tub were closed due to maintenance, hall was not even vacuumed. Our room was small and disappointing. The sheets had holes in them & we all (4) had a bad nights sleep on the beds. Smoke detector was literally hanging from the ceiling,holes in wall where they moved the towel bar, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not an Inn at all

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staying here is comparable to staying at a Best Western. For the price, I thought I was getting a better quality hotel but I was wrong. Stayed here for one night after visiting Olympic national park. The better decision is to book a place in Port Angeles if you don't want to lodge inside the park. Their breakfast is extremely limited, only packaged and cold foods. When I asked the front desk where I could get some drinking water, she told me to use the sink. Don't stay here, go book somewhere cheaper and you will get the same stuff! The name is just a fancy cover up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Needs significant upgrading.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location near our friends home.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Olympic national park is very special.
We arrived at 2:45 and we're told that we could not register until 3:00. The lobby and hallways were dirty. The curtains in the room had holes in them. No elevator for those of us of age. Nice pool for the kids. We will choose another hotel next time.