Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Good value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed was great. It was close for what I needed to do.
Cons: Improved selection and quality of items.
Location: If you are going to Kings Canyon or Sequoia NP, great location.
The room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds are of excellent quality. Coffee is good but the breakfast is lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: Sequoia National Park
Good central location. Could not get TV to work even with staff assistance
2 out of 5
by Lior from Norwood, MA

Reasonable for the price. Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The good: - Convenient location to National parks, plenty of food options around. - Room was large and clean - Fridge & microwave in room was a nice bonus - Hotel workers are nice for the most part. The bad: - Internet disconnects every hour. Had to put username and password again every time. The strict policy was odd since there’s absolutely nothing else in the area - who is going to steal their internet connection? - Hotel asked for extra $40/night for a room with two beds. I never pay attention to the type of bed I book, perhaps it’s my fault, but $40 difference was way too steep (especially since on the best western website the price was the same for both types of rooms). - Torn binds - not a big deal for me, but something they could have easily asserted was my doing after leaving. First time in my life I had to go back to the lobby to point out a damages. - Breakfast room had only two tables that were occupied by one family. very limited outside seating, in front of the front door, where people come and go with luggage next to us while we eat. - The reservation was for two people, the bed was prepared for a single person - pillows in the middle only. The ugly: - Shower has 2 options: scalding hot or freezing cold. There was no way to mix the two to get a reasonable temp. Completely unusable. Side note: - Unlike the vast majority of Best Western, this one has a no pet policy. Good or bad - up to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mislead

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Mislead to believe it was near Squaw Valkey ski resort... Staff rude and refused to accept cancelation!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western gut!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Kamen spät an War aber kein Thema. . Sehr nette Reception , Wir waren a.d.Durchreise ,alles picobello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pleasant staff. Nice rooms. Nice pool and hot-tub. Good recommendation for restaurants in the area. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing...well done!
Location: Location is good for the north entrance to Sequoia and King's Canyon National Parks. If traveling south for the parks, it was a pleasant stop en-route
A little "out there," but a very nice hotel in a very small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a passing overnight stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Nice, clean, comfortable room. Nice pool. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite. Pleasant. Convenient.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pleasant hotel quiet location. Convenient for forests and routes between la and san francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service, weed smell

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
When we were checking in, it was 10 pm, and the staff had already shut down all the lights in the lobby. I understand the lobby closed at 10pm. However, the staff seemed impatient, quickly processed my check-in, and gave us the key card. And that's it. He even didn't tell us the checkout time and the breakfast time. And when we entered the hotel from the back door (it's closer to our room), we smelled the weed and the smell followed us to the room ... a non-smoking room. When we entered the room, the A/C was off, which made the smell even stronger because the air outside the door was sinking into the room. My wife and I really hate the smell but had to sleep with it ... horrible!