Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very dirty, and unpleasant check in

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The lady who checked us in was short and rude. We found dirty towels and sheets, the previous guests clothes in the dresser, and hotel smelled of smoke. We were not comfortable touching anything in that place!! We had to stay here because we were there for a wedding but we wouldn't again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Was so durty and smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing the best part was when we left there
Cons: Everthing
Location: Bad spot hard to get to and not much around it to do
It was so gross we didnt even want to stay there but there is a no refund so we where stuck there and our son was black when he cralwed to us the places was horrible the tub felt like you where going to fall through it there was hair in the sheets and it didnt even feel like they where cleaned just remade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The place was clean. Personally rated for a 3.5. Lite breakfast had the basics. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Rooms were too hot, ac did not work, two towels for four people! Very noisy, could not open windows due to freeway notice! Breakfast was poor! I would never stay here again! Best Western, this is your name on this place! Awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Last Minute Booking

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: More healthy choices for the 'free breakfast'. The only fruit they had were apples.
Location: A walgreens and panda express are next door to hotel.
It was overpriced for a last minute booking. Staff was rude and not as clean on the inside as it was on the outside. My room window faced the freeway and I heard the traffic all night long and didn't get good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Located right off the Floral Ave in Selma outside Fresno. Hotel was very quiet for Thanksgiving weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2014
My expedia price was not honored and I was charged extra even though I didnt use room service. When inquiring about the extra charges staff was very unhelpful Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just OK, but we will not be going there

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom smell seemed cleaned with dirty towels.
Location: that was the good thing, location
We had work in the area and we were on a time crunch. There was a huge misunderstanding with the communication between us and expedia and the hotel. Price was not honored. we paid 20.00 more than agreed. Was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
2 out of 5
by Sydni from Bothell, WA

Not all Best Westerns the same quality

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Location: The hotel is in the same parking lot as a Walgreens and Panda Express
We stayed in a Best Western in Valencia and it was great! We figured the Best Westerns would be of similar quality and standard but this particular Best Western was out dated and dingy. There were a couple of things that we updated (the TV and sink area, maybe the carpet) but it felt like coming into a hotel from the 80's with the old style bedspread that didn't even match the dust ruffle. Overall, this hotel should have been charging closer to $50 a night instead of the $90+ we ended up paying.