Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Washington, MD

Nice staff nice room, terrible location and noise

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, room
Cons: Noise level
Location: National parks
Marriott has always been my family's top choice, and it never disappointed us till this trip to Kingsburg. In a small town with lot of empty fields, I do not understand why would Marriott decided to build a hotel NEXT TO a highway. Half of the rooms are less than 7-10 meters away from the highway! You can see the plate of each car. I could not sleep for the night at all, and I never had sleeping problems. Cars passing by one after another with random beeping through out the night... California traffic... And you can find ear plugs in the room, so the noise apparently is known as an issue. Horrible experience. I would have given a one star, but the staffs were very very nice and they tried their best to help. The bed was a little too soft and the blanket was a bit thin, but these are rather minor comparing with the noise problem, which - to be honest, I do not think this hotel can fix easily at all. ***If you booked this hotel, make sure to ask for a room that is on the opposite side of the high way.***
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county Calif

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was close to restaurants, stores. Easy access to freeway to go to the nearest town which was only 3 miles we went to dinner and theater. Plenty of parking after we returned to the hotel.I know that if we ever are in the area again we will most certainly stay at your hotel. I really recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, California

Great hotel - poor breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel, helpful staff. However, the free breakfast was poorly served. Not too many options. We lined up for make-your-own waffles that took 15 minutes to get actually at the waffle maker. And with 3 hungry, cranky kids, yeah, not a great combo! Probably, it's free for a reason!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Hotel from hell

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean.
Cons: Just tear the thing down.
Location: In the middle of nowhere and nothing to do or eat near by.
If you are looking to stay in the central valley, run don't walk away from the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The hotel stands alone in the center of doomed construction project. You are surrounded by dirt and weeds on 3 sides with the 4th side right on Hwy 99. The hotel provides ear plugs on the night stand because they know that the noise is unbearable at night. Many of the guests were there as we were for a wedding. After a late night of dancing at the reception, the lobby was filled with people at 6 the next morning everyone complaining that they could not sleep because of the noise. We all could not wait for morning to pack and get out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent breakfast, not fancy but great. The front desk person, Steve I think it was his name, extremely nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel very close to travel route.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was a pleasant stay right along our travel route. We were given a room on the west side away from the freeway, so it was quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Co, CA

The best along US Hwy 99.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Most everything is terrific. Entire property is clean and fresh- looking. Staff is wonderful, better than average breakfast, rooms are very clean and "new."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

world expo

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: close to world expo
it was close to world ag expo and had a very nice pool and hot tub. also had a nice gym and had a few snacks for the man on the go who missed dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ninc room

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had a good stay here The room was clean This is has to be the best hotel in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It would be nice if you could have the dead cats removed from the property entrance. I assume that your staff drives through the same entrance. They are hard to mess and not a pleasant sight every time to and from the hotel. It would also be nice if there's some kind of lighting on the long entrance to the hotel. When it's raining and dark and don't know the area it's kind of creepy entrance