Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine

Nice hotel, little away from Three Rivers

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Breakfast was awesome. Room services did great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what Holiday Inn used to be!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I was delightfully surprised to see all of the improvements the Holiday Inn brand has recently made. The quality of the service, product and value were top notch - similar to what you see/experience at a lovely Hyatt or Mariott property. I'll continue to choose Holiday Inn Express first for my future travel. The (free) breakfast buffet was over the top with fresh hot eggs, omelets, bacon, turkey sausage, gravy, cereals, yogurt, juices, bakery goods (the cinnamon rolls are a must) and great service in an open, clean, environment.
Cons: There is nothing I could add in this column. Everything was just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Nice place to rest as it is very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: The
Room wasn't as clean as some other Hollyday inn we been to, over all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Bathroom

Posted May 31, 2016
Fan of bathroom is not working. The location is far from king's canyon. But except two, it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice, clean hotel....

Posted May 2, 2016
Stayed here for two nights, had no issues. The hotel has everything that you expect from a 2.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good place to stay, we visited Kings Canyon

Posted May 2, 2016
The room was good, comfortable. We were on a tour of the National Parks, this fitted the bill. good drive to the gates of Kings Canyon, but interesting wild life seen on the way, we did the back roads for this, with our TomTom sat nav. The breakfast was good - plenty to choose from so a good start for the day. Eating out was difficult for us as my husband had just been diagnosed with a contact allergy, so we needed Cinnamon & Benzoate free diet, this did prove difficult, but we went to the Golf Club to eat which was great. it did have a better menu than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, staff was helpful

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
Very nice rooms, good breakfast, clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel and it's even better than last time. Very friendly staff that go above and beyond to meet your needs. Special thanks to Lacy at the front desk! Good breakfast and a keurig in the room is even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
My family and I always stay at this hotel when we visit family. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. They also have a great breakfast.