Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca.

Great Hotel for the area with great friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a very nice stay with great helpful,and friendly staff and very comfortable room and great food at the restaurant attached to the Hotel overall great Hotel and Staff thank you Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weed, CA

Christmas Day Stay Okay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Well maintained older hotel. Cleaners left soaps & shampoo from previous guests. Comfortable rooms without barking dogs as at previous hotel stay. This hotel doesn't allow pets. GOOD HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quick and easy check in check out process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but decent.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Much older hotel, restroom had some rust in shower. It would have been nice to have the option to turn off the exhaust fan in bathroom because it is really loud. While getting ready for our event I couldn't hear my husband who was on the bed while I was in the restroom, even with the door open. Friendly staff, enjoyed the warm touch of free cookies and iced tea in the lobby at check in. Easy parking. Liked having the option to have the room window open for fresh air or use the A/C. With hwy nearby it was too loud to leave window open during the night. Only complaint was the room was non-smoking, but smelled of cigarette smoke when we checked in. We were able to freshen up the room be blasting A/C Plenty of towels were provided for our 1 night stay. Liked the lotion. Room service was speedy and happy that we were able to apply coupon to room service as well since we didn't have time to go eat at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Nice hotel outside Fresno

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable beds/pillows. Nice front desk attendee.
Cons: Decor. Old pipes.. we had gravel/dirt flowing from the bathtub faucet.
Location: We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and everything was closed except for The Cattleman's Restaurant a short drive away. It was good. Kingsburg was dead.
The hotel is far enough away from the city of Fresno to feel safe and comfortable. Nice ambiance as far as the lake and swans go. Quiet room except for the rattling AC (which we stopped from rattling by sticking tea bags between the vents) Very comfortable beds and pillows. Okay TV and channel selection, but very expensive in room movies. Priced a bit high for the area $180 (one night stay, double room, one movie). Hotel needs a facelift, which it is getting next year. Voucher for breakfast was only $10.00, which paid for a portion of one of our meals. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was good.