Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Sequoia Park

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel was ok, the staff was very friendly, although the rooms were a little older and room was not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room might have been comfortable, except the a/c blew super loud. When it was on, it was cool and you'd get under the covers, then it would shut off, and it get too warm and you'd wake up and take the covers off. And the same thing would happen over and over. It was too loud and the room got too warm when the a/c shut off. I didn't think a hotel at that price should have had that issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only hotel in Fowler, overall a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: the hotel is clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly.
Cons: have staff available at front desk.
my only negative comment is there is hardly ever someone at the front desk, only one time in the three day stay did i see a bell to notify staff someone is up front, once you could hear them talking in the back and there is an obvious camera yet it still took over 5 minutes for someone to peak out and say " we will be right with you"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Was told by expedia it was a suite and it looked nothing of the sort, just a regular room with 2 double beds (no couch) that was some how supposed to sleep 5 people. Did have amazing breakfast and was able to book last minute bc the original one i booked was shut down for remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest california

Posted May 30, 2017
Very wonderful. Nice place. Very clean. Pleasant sraff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Hotel far from location

Posted May 30, 2017
My husband and I came here for out anniversary. The bed was awful and so we're the pillows, they were visibly very lumpy and so uncomfortable. Breakfast was not good either , pretty much only good thing was waffles and they didn't even have butter. It wasn't exactly in the best location either for us. Didn't really enjoy the hotel stay since it made my back hurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pillows were very sloppy, ran out of towels, shampoo looked used because of stickers peeled, breakfast was nothing special but nice staff and has walking distance food restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Location

Posted May 8, 2017
I have to say walking in first was not bad. As we never stayed in La Quinta before. Walking to room was not bad also however immediately we smelled the unpleasant room old smell. Lifted sheet and saw blood stain on the comforter. Walking to restroom is not bad until u want to shower before u leave and there was NO away I would step a foot in that tub. Had to stay here because of cousins wedding around and we didn't have other options were better. :(
4 out of 5
by Leann

Good option for the area

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good choice for this area. Our room was clean, there was a decent breakfast in the morning and Starbucks right next door :).
3 out of 5
by Carlos

No conffort

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The swimming pool was dirty and the Jacuzzi wasn't hot and smell really bed