Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The sheets were dirty when we arrived. We reported to the hotel. The cleaner changed just the base sheet - Not the pillow cases nor the comforter. We asked for the pillow cases to be changed after which she changed only one pillowcase before disappearing. The bathroom smelt of urine and there were cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling. Terrible experience and I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by M64843, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
by Roger R

Expensive Motel 6

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed during the World Ag Expo in Tulare, CA. As with all hotels withing 30 miles, this hotel raised it's rates to unreasonable levels, but again, they all do during time. Check-in was a breeze, the room was adequate. Typical Motel 6 room. Bed was a little bit soft. The faucet for the sink needs to be replaced as it tends to leak in the off position. The drain in the sink desperately needs to be cleared as it is extremely slow. Even a little water backs up quickly. We find this to be the condition in hotels everywhere, even those that one would not expect it to ever be the case. However, the room was clean overall. There are train tracks nearby, and it is pretty active all night long. The wifi was weak.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was Nicely remodeled very spacious and clean. Afternoon mgr very nice. The morning mgr was on her phone the whole time when she was helping someone else checking in and did not put it down that's kinda rude and not very professional. Other then that we would stay here again if we where passing through or had another event in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Clean ,reasonable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was ok for the price. If you can't afford the other place in kingsburg this is ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsburg, ca

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
clean, convenient, pleasant. first room had a high pitch squal, notified staff and room was changed no problem. staff even went to verify so they could notify mgmt. nice new floors. rooms had fridge and micro. make sure your room isn't near parking/safety light. too much light gets in thru corners of drapes. nice wide vanity area. no coffeemaker in room. but mcdonalds and dennys nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Place To Get In and Out Of

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had some problems getting the wi-fi and it was slow. The staff was quick to help me out. I was doing it right, but it was given me grief. TV was difficult to figure out. We slept well and it was easy to get in and out. Plenty of pillows too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean but noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive
Location: There is a mall with a CVS Starbucks and grocery store .4 miles away, some restaurants nearby. It's a place to stop on the way to somewhere else.
The hotel is right off the freeway which is good for convenience on your travels but not so good if you want to sleep. I found the bed comfortable and the room clean. New TV with lots of channels and helpful staff (I couldnt work the tv at first). For a cheap price if you just need a place to sleep one night, I recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
You getting good value for your money. Easy to get on the highway. Clean room. New furnishings