Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly, as was the rest of the staff. There was a very relaxed atmosphere, great common areas to relax in, and the decor was quaint. The theme "Gone with the Wind" was oddly executed, the food was a set menu (some egg dish every day with assorted pastries and fruit, no meat), and the furniture in the room was impractical. There was a giant spider on the wall to greet us, and we never felt comfortably clean after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Bed and Breakfast close to Sequoia Nationa

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I took my husband on a surprise birthday trip to see Sequoia and Kings Canyon Nat'l Parks. We stayed at Plantation B & B, and what an awesome stay it was! Lisa is a phenomenal host and the most amazing chef, who accommodated my gluten allergies with some of the most amazing gluten free food I've had! The room was super comfy and had such a great view of the mountains and the stars. The facilities were great with a beautiful pool, jacuzzi and fabulous grounds. I would def recommend Plantation B & B to anyone visiting the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsargh, UK

Lovely small B& B in Lemon Cove

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Ideally situated to visit sequoia national park & kings canyon.
Very nice B & B, with nice rooms, pool, Jacuzzi, yummy breakfasts & lovely gardens. Owner & staff very friendly & helpful. Only downside was you had to travel to restaurants but it wasn't too much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing oasis in a dusty country

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This plantation styled B&B is an absolute gem sitting among the fruit orchards near Visalia, CA. On two acres of richly gardened land, it combines complete amenities (eg pool, hot tub) of a hotel with intimate service of a B&B. The "Gone with the Wind" theme features a lot of souvenirs from the Gable-Leigh movies, but might be a tad cloying to younger folks unfamiliar with the story. However, all else is well appointed, and the breakfasts feature lots of fruit and delicious home cooked items. The hostess, Lisa, is a font of useful local information, and she's needed since the surrounding area is sparsely populated and would be hard to navigate without help. Finally, we found our fellow boarders to very interesting and diverse , and the breakfast seating arrangements encouraged great conversations. Naturally, main attraction for this property is its proximity to Sequoia NP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciate Lisa's hospitality and her awesome homemade breakfasts! The inn was charming, homey, and one felt like they were staying with family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to Sequoia park.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice bed and breakfast with very nice staff. Quiet and clean with beautiful garden, pool and jacuzzi. Best breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Friendly owner, great property!

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: My only tip would be to consider improving the amenities (the soap and shampoo left a bit to be desired).
Location: Location-wise: very convenient to Sequoia National Park and Three Rivers.
Lisa was lovely at check-in. She gave us a tour of the property, as well as plentiful information about the area (and on a side note, Hawaii!) We loved our room - although the shower is a bit tight, that is the only drawback to the Mammy Room. The bed was very comfortable, we loved the bedding, towels, the location downstairs, the fluffy robes and big closet and the love seat and tv that were in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

Very nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: sequoia national forest
We went there for our 10th wedding anniversary and were very pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast was over the top!! The owner herself prepares the breakfast and it was the best I have ever had at a bed & breakfast. She goes out of her way to accommodate special requests or diet needs. We met some nice people there and the pool and hot tub were a nice addition to the facilities. We had a great time and will go back again. .Wonderful hospitality from the owner herself.
3 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Shower only, sink in sleeping area, beds with plaid sheets and not up to hotel standards.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from a southern state

Lap of Luxury and 5 Star Treatment

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a B&B, and Lisa is a wonderful hostess. Not only that, the lady can cook and knows how to set a fantastic breakfast spread. The array of fresh fruit so artistically displayed along with the yogurt parfeit bar, breakfast cakes, muffins, etc. was a wonderful appetizer. The OJ was fresh squeezed, and the coffee unending. The presentation was on Royal Dalton rose garden china, and she gave us a choice of mug or china cup/saucer. Cloth napkins, table cloth; class A presentation. And the breakfast casseroles were divine with fresh local fruit. I never knew so many couples were in the house until we arrived for breakfast; that's the type of privacy we had. While there was a TV in our room, there was a spacious comfy living room offered for our sitting/relaxing/movie watching (LARGE library of movies). There was a very nice pool and hot tub, the grounds meticulously kept. There was an area upstairs that had coffee/tea and a microwave. Ice was available as well as use of refrigerators. Her staff was equally as efficient and gracious. We were given a key to our bedroom that had a regular lock and a deadbolt. Lisa aimed to make you feel safe, comfortable, and welcomed ... and a desire to return. Go to her website and check it out. This is a great place to stay with special fanfare rather than just a regular motel.