Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

We did not stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Arrived and it was too dirty so we left and stayed at the Fairfield inn down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The bed was hard, the heater didn't work and very limited tv channels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible staff!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff where so rude, we planned on staying two nights and when we went to check in the first man lied and said there was no reservation then I went in with the confirmation email and he changed his story. Only thing they are good for is letting people perform illegal activities in and out of the rooms and building.... Awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera CA

only if you must

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unpleasant smell. Room in need of repair carpets, beds, decor and Windows. To close to railroad tracks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, for a quick stop off highway 99.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room carpet smelled, beds seemed clean enough, as well as the bathroom. Old CRT TV with limited channels was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Okay

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Local, quiet, inexpensive.
Cons: Check to make sure all electrical outlets work. More wash cloths.
Location: Selma, CA: about 75 miles from Yosemite National Park. Several indian casinos within 50 miles.
Room large and quiet. Some electrical outlets did not work. The microwave cord did not reach the outlet. Had to move the refrigerator with microwave on top closer to the outlets for the cord to reach. Accepts pets - yeah! I had my 14 year old Terrier Mix and 8 year old Chihuahua Mix with me. Breakfast choices were minimal, but it did have a waffle maker. Room décor needs updating. Furniture mismatched, but functional. Have lived in Selma, CA since April 1993. This was my first stay at Super 8 Motel, Selma. Staying because my house interior is being painted. Only about 2.5 miles and 7-8 minutes from my house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a bad place nessecarily, but definitely could have been better. We mainly stayed because they are pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel it's okay but it is very noise at night

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I couldn't sleep because of the people walking in the hotel and around during the night I could sleep like around 4am but any way thank you for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Good place for family with pets.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It's our first time staying in a Super 8. We chose this hotel because it allow pets and we travel with our dog. The hotel manager is a friendly gentleman. The breakfast is limited in variety and nutrition balance. It's acceptable if you just look for a place to stay at night in the middle of your trip.