Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Umgebung, zentral gelegen, offene Türen

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Eingangstür
Insgesamt: Schönes Hotel, für den Preis aber auch zu erwarten, kleiner Abstriche, was die Türen angeht. Umgebung: Die Fahrt in den Park dauert etwas, daher besser drinnen schlafen, sonst spart man am falschen Ende. unbedingt die Rangerführung in der Nacht mitmachen. Unglaublich toller Sternenhimmel. Der Park lohnt sich wirklich, hat uns sogar besser gefallen als der Yosemite. Zweiter Platz nach Zion. Einzige Möglichkeit, die wirklich großen Bäume zu sehen, da im Yosemite die Mariposa Grove bis 2017 gesperrt ist. Zimmer: Das Zimmer war sauber, groß genug, übliche Verhältnisse. Frühstück kann man sich nebenan vor dem Campground holen, Hamburger und teure Sandwiches. Hotel: Überall im Park wird vor Bären gewarnt, man soll kein Futter im Zimmer lassen. Wir waren offenbar im selben Gebäude wie ein Gast vor uns, der schon die offene Tür mit Futter dahinter angemerkt hatte. Die Tür ist immer noch offen. Bärenregeln gelten wohl nicht für das Hotel :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, though access a bit challenging.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Access - - why on earth are the entrances on the opposite side of the building from the parking lot?
Location: Beautiful scenery, close to hiking and free shuttle buses that take you throughout Sequoia National Park. Short walk to the lodge restaurant and bar.
Location in the heart of Sequoia is the biggest advantage. The building layout is inconvenient, with the entrance about 30 yards away from the parking lot and then up a ramp into the building. The room itself was a pleasant surprise: big, clean, and comfortable. No air conditioning, so a bit too warm until the sun went down. Short walk to the lodge for dinner or breakfast, both of which were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us Anonymous. The lodges are intentionally set back from the parking lots to preserve the views. We offer valet service to help guests with their bags if needed. Thanks for the feedback about the air conditioning - wasn't a problem prior to the much warmer summers of the last 5 years or so, so we're looking into fixing this in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good hotel in Sequoia National Park

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, and comfortable room that is the most important for any hotel. Excellent location.
Cons: Prices are high, which is understandable as the location is remote. WiFi is slow, which is also understandable due to remove location.
Location: Excellent location, and a good place to rest and recover to hike the trails in Sequoia.
Stayed here for a night in June 2016. Good for a hot shower and good night's sleep after a long day hiking out in the Giant Forest. Ate in the restaurant and it was OK. Joined the Astronomy session in the evening, which was done quite well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Thanks Michael. Yes, WiFi is excruciatingly slow - it's provided by satellite. We're glad you had the opportunity to experience our awesome dark skies with the astronomy tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, GA

In the Park at Sequoia

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Perfect place to stay in Sequoia NP. It's a long way to anything else, so I recommend inside the park. The place could use a redecorate. Especially replacing the comforter with the type you wash and recovering/replacing couch and chair. It was very clean and comfortable, just needs sprucing up a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Fair Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous. The meals were excellent and well prepared and presented.
Cons: The electrical outlets should be repaired and the chair should be replaced.
Location: Unfortunately my wife became sick with Altitude Sickness so we were not able to get out and had to leave early.
The staff was helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately the room had some problems. The floor in the bathroom had a very slippery slate tile floor, the bathtub was slippery without any anti slip stickers on the tub bottom and no grab bars to get in and out of the tub. A chair in the room had a tear on the arm and looked shabby. Almost all of the electrical outlets should be replaced because the plugs inserted in them would fall out. The room was large and comfortable but needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,

Avoidable.

Posted May 20, 2016
Not upgraded for awhile. Worn out carpets. No meaningful wifi link. Overpriced and mediocre food. Delaware North exlploits it's monopolistic position well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
This lodge is way overpriced for accommodations and service they provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Tom L., Hotel Management
We take your feedback seriously and would greatly appreciate it if you could elaborate on where we were unable to meet your expectations. This way we can improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Sequoia National Park

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, peace and quiet, ambience of the hotel. Good staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Your in the middle of a national park - what more is there to say.
This hotel was in a great location in the centre of the park. Ideal for what we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us, we're glad you enjoyed your visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in the park

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room's temperature control was old, no control for the fan. It made our throats dry.
Location: Location was perfect.
There was no other place to eat but the hotel's restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Tom. L. , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us Oink. We're glad you enjoyed the location and appreciate the feedback about the room's temperature control.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Mariager

Dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel i smukke omgivelser. Servicen i restauranten er rigtig god, og man føler sig meget velkommen. Det er ikke gourmet, men rigtig god reel mad.