Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wuksachi Aug 2015

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything for me was very good. Clean, spacious and quite.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Hop on the free bus and goto lodgepole for breakfast, then onto General Sherman tree and then use your feet to explore the wondrous trees.
Location was excellent right in the park. Free buses to all the highlights from there so no need to use the car. Restaurant food was excellent and very good value. WiFi was poor and slow. Use the local free buses. Goto Lodgepole for breakfast - the explore the park. We saw a Bear and a rattle snake!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live in the Desert

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We are a family of four, not looking for anything fancy, so actually pretty comfortable staying here and would/will if/when we come back to this park.
Cons: There is a very small gift shop and if this were expanded to include deli items that would help when you're not feeling up to dining in a restaurant.
Location: Sequoia is much smaller than its neighbor, Yosemite, but we saw more bears. The type of redwood tree there is unlike any anywhere else in the world.
This would be a slightly above average (think typical, somewhat dated Best Western) motor inn anywhere else but it's the only non-camping accommodation within Sequoia National Park and what we saw just outside the park wasn't very appealing. We stayed four nights, on the third (only one flight of stairs, though, no elevator) floor and don't really have any complaints. It's located within the Wuksachi "village," which is pretty much the lodge and nothing else. Room was clean and kept that way by staff but nothing stands out. There is a restaurant that was pricey but better than what I've experienced at other restaurants within national parks. Ate dinner there twice and it was ok; breakfast twice and the second time they were out of or ran out of just about everything. Some staff at the restaurant was nice, others indifferent, especially in the a.m. Reservations at night were a must. There is a barbecue at a nearby location for which the lodge sells tickets but we did not attend. Other lodge staff was polite and courteous. Unless you want to drive to attractions (and parking elsewhere is very limited) you'll need to use the shuttles; there is one from the hotel to Lodgepole (which has a visitor's center, grocery store, pizza parlor, sandwich/ice cream shop) and from there you can take other shuttles to most of the park's attractions. You can hike to Lodgepole, too; it's about 3.5 miles. The last shuttle to the hotel leaves Lodgepole about 6 p.m. so time must be watched closely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bretagne

hôtel magnifique dans le parc de Sequoia

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: magnifique et silencieux
Cons: le prix
Hôtel situé au milieu du parc; la chambre est spacieuse et bien décorée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゆったりとしたここちのよいホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋がゆったりしていた点。
Cons: レストランの収容力。
Location: セコイア国立公園の主要ポイントへのアクセスはとてもよかったです。
部屋はゆったりつくられていて居心地がよく、また主要ポイントへのアクセスもいいロケーションでした。 ただし、駐車場からロッジまでの距離、およびエレベーターがないので、荷物が多い場合、やや不便さを感じます。 ホテルの収容人数にくらべ、レストランの収容力が乏しく、ハイシーズンで予定が決まっているのであれば、早めに予約をしておくほうがいいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wunderschöne Gegend, zahme Tiere, tolle Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Umgebung und Lodge
Cons: Bedienung der Kunden im Essensbereich.
Location: Wandern, Auflüge, Nationalpark Seqouia
Atmosphäre, Architektur, Lage, rundherum ganz wunderschön, zahme Rehe. Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut, wir haben noch nie so viele frische gute Früchte zur Verfügung gehabt. Abendessen: Essen lecker, nicht viel Auswahl, aber so Kleinstportionen, dass nicht einmal ein 10-jähriger satt werden kann damit. Dauernd wurde seitens des Kellners bzw. anderer versucht den Tisch bereits abzuräumen, obwohl wir noch beim Essen waren und wollten uns die noch befüllten Teller wegnehmen. Noch dazu wurde noch während des Essens gefragt, ob wir "auschecken möchten". Derartiges haben wir noch nie irgendwo erlebt. Es wird danach getrachtet, dass Kunden so schnell wie möglich wieder abserviert werden. Große Freundlichkeit besteht, aber sehr auf Trinkgeld bezogen, wenn das gegeben wurde, wird man nicht mehr beachtet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Great location in the Sequioas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
You can't beat the beauty and location here. I always heard the restaurant here had good food but at dinner my food was served cold. They found out the food warmer wasn't working and brought me another dish. My appetite was ruined so first nights dinner was a waste. Two nights later we tried this onsute restaurant again. We all ordered hamburgers. They weren't that tasty either and this place is pricey. Recommend Stoney creek down the road for great pizza or lodge pole village two miles over for food variety. Our rooms were cleaned daily except the bathtub, coffee pot, and floors weren't vacumned. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable room, but Spartan.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Check in was quick, rooms were across the street, had to take all our stuff out of the truck due to bear risk, facilitated by carts. Dinner and breakfast was very good. The wi/girlfriend was unusually poor. It would have almost been better to NOT have it than to be frustrated by a poor and dropping connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Sequoia lodge

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Quiet, staff helps take luggage upstairs for guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Base to explore Sequoia National Park

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The welcome and staff in general were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located.
Cons: The hotel itself could be better. It doesn't make the best of its incredible location. There is nowhere to sit out except the large porch (which fac
Location: The location is great for exploring Sequoia's main attractions which are nearby such as the Giant Sequoia trees, trails, and local store.
We stayed 2 nights at Wuksachi as a family of 5 from the UK touring California. The on-site restaurant is OK but expensive, except continental breakfast which is fine. Overall in spite of the great enthusiastic young staff the place feels a little corporate and impersonal. It's fine for a stop off but if you have the energy then go camping - you'll enjoy the ambience of Sequoia more authetically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the flagship resort of the park

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was quiet for sleeping and the room was nice and drak.
Cons: Everything.
After four nights of camping in Yosemite, my family of four were very much looking forward to staying at the lodge for three nights. While it was certainly a step up from camping, it was not exactly luxury. The hotel room was very ordinary (we actually had to change rooms because the toilet was broken in the first room) and the rooms are all in three remote buildings (i.e. there are no rooms i the "lodge" itself--just the dining room and registration). The promised Wi-Fi was so bad as to be un-useable and there was no cell signal at all. The dining room was OK but very over priced for the quality of the food. The staff was slow and not very well-informed. We expected the equivalent of the Yosemite Lodge and were disappointed on all fronts. If I were to do it again I would have stayed at the Stony Creek Lodge. We visited here and it was superior in every way. Better location (between the two parks) good wi-fi, great little store with provisions, friendly staff, gas station. Only have 11 rooms so ti books early but worth planning ahead.