Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Chorne More Pantelemonovskaya, Odessa, Ukraine

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
A great hotel. Very comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff are nice and always willing to help. Recently a new hotel manager named Olga has joined the staff. With a smile on her face she will be willing to assist any guest. She is so kind and helpfull. Always attentive and nice. You think that for this you would have to pay a lot of money but the opposite is true. The prices are more than reasonable. They are actually cheap. The location is also good. Only a few minutes drive from the city center or the most popular clubs area, arcadia. Anything you need can be found right downstairs the hotel. All kinds of stores, restuarants, cafes. The big market of Privoz is located near the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for comfort and don't want to pay much.
5 out of 5
by henning Sørensen from ukraine

godt

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
super dejlig
2 out of 5
by Rudy from Vancouver island Canada

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: not mutch
Cons: renovating
Location: there was not mutch todo around the location,street was noisy,bad sidewalks and not a very nice location
Hotel staff very unfriendly,should smile ones a while...breakfast cold or no breakfast at all if there was not enough guest in the Hotel,it was clean ok but use some renovation...no hot water couple of times in the morning..made me pay for stuff out of the mini bar even after I replaced the missing items...altoghter very unfriendly place,it was clean ok,but I would not stay there again...
2 out of 5
by Ed from Washington DC

Not good

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: It was near a bank and a shopping mall.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: See my comments above.
This hotel was advertised as four stars, but it isn't. It should be 2 stars. It is OK in some regards and has problems in others. The hotel is located on a rough street about 25 minutes walking from the center of the city, and walking in the area at night was not comfortable in terms of personal security. The map and directions I was given to get to the Opera House in the center of the city were inaccurate and caused me to be late to an appointment. The business center consisted of a portable computer that could be used in the hotel's business office. The rugs in the hallway on my floor should have been replaced long ago. My room was OK except for the bathroom. The shower head was one of the hand-held types prevalent in Europe, but it would not stay in place until I clamped it down, and it was impossible to get to the electrical outlet in the bathroom because the sink blocked it. Two people I met in Odessa asked why I was staying at that hotel.
4 out of 5
by Per K. from Røyken

Fint hotell nær spennende marked og stasjonen.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Det meste.
Cons: Vet ikke.
Location: Spennende nært til markedet. Grei avstand til jernbanen.
Vi kom utslitte fra en anstrengende nattogtur og ble godt mottatt. Byområdet rundt trappa og operaen er finere, men det visste vi ikke.
2 out of 5
by Konstantin from Sverige

Ok värde för pengarna i fel läge

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Avloppslukt i badrum. Hårda sängar. Inga mörkläggningsgardiner. 20 min gångavstånd t centrum.30 min m spårvagn t arcadia. Standard i övrigt ok. Hyfsat billigt men finns bättre till samma peng närmare centrum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
It is an OK hotel. In a safe area which is crowded during the day and empty at night. It is in the market region. You can take trams to every where. If you are looking for a place that is not so expensive, I recommend this hotel to you. If you are going to Odessa for fun, clubbing etc, I recommend you to look for a hotel close to Arcadia beach. Otherwise you would have to take the tram or taxi from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pratique pour aller à la plage à Odessa

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel familial avec une belle terrasse tout prêt de la plage de Otrada, donc très bien pour aller à la plage, pas tellement pour visiter le centre ville, à une trentaine de minutes en transports publics ou bien il faut aller en taxi (pas cher mais ça chiffre). La chambre était grande et lumineuse mais on ne pouvait pas ouvrir la fenêtre, on pouvait juste utiliser l'air conditionné. Décor un peu vétuste, rien qui va impressionner votre petite amie. Le restaurant est bon et pas cher. Personnel sympathique et souriant.
2 out of 5
by nitzer from Chernoye More Privoz, Odessa

Billigt - for billigt.

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Virkelig ringe kvalitet og slet ikke værd at bo der. Det skal dog siges at jeg fik det til cirka 1/4 af prisen, så jeg bør vel ikke klage. 2 lyspunkter var der dog. Meget søde og hjælpsomme piger i receptionen, men en smule attitude. Badeværelset var faktisk i god stand og rent/fint. Seng og rummet var som at træde 50 år tilbage i tiden. Men sådan var det i det hele taget for byen Odessa. Jeg kommer aldrig til Odessa igen. Slum, og kvinder turde ikke færdes i området ved hotellet efter mørket faldt på, så området omkring hotellet var helt dødt af liv, og omgivet at hundrevis af løse hunde som kom frem efter mørkets frembrud.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Kotka

siisti hotelli

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Muutenkaikki hyvin, meteli torilta ja kadulta kantautui kuitenkin yllättävän hyvin kahdeksanteen kerrokseen.