Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great location, beautiful building, nice staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice hotel, comfortable room and within walking distance from all the sights Staff was quite helpful and nice. On my day of departure when I asked for a 1 hour extension of the check out deadline because of my mid-afternoon flight, I was told this 1 hour late check out would cost almost the amount of a full night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible restaurant and food. Not friendly staff!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Outside staff the best ever. Head of cleanup staff a miserable b..ch. Cleaner are great Very untrusting staff Will never return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. Many could speak English. Comfortable. Beds need upgrade.
2 out of 5
by Elena from Reggio Emilia

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel si trova in posizione molto centrale, le camere sono nuove (almeno nel Building 2)e molto pulite, nonostante questo non ci tornerei una seconda volta. Avevo una camera Classic nel secondo edificio (Building 2): ascensore piccolo (fanno fatica a starci più di 2 persone)e molto lento; per accedere alle camere si apre una porta molto pesante che di solito si sbatte con una forza tale che fa tremare le mura, quindi alla mattina quando gente inizia andare a fare la colazione, verso le 7.00, non si dorme più. La luce in camera inesistente: in bagno non si riesce a truccarsi e con la luce che c'è sopra la scrivania non si riesce a lavorare senza farsi male agli occhi, e di giorno la situazione non migliora, perché la finestra è ricoperta con una pellicola mezzo trasparente perché poi fuori in un metro dalla finestra si trova un muro vecchissimo e bruttissimo, ed in mezzo sono riusciti ad infilare anche un ponte da costruzione con sacchi di cemento. Orrore! E per completare il quadro, per fare la colazione si doveva ovviamente uscire fuori ed andare nel building principale. Anche cosiddetta palestra era accessibile solo dal cortile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff is excellent. Most spoke some English
Cons: Better gym facility
Location: Close to everything
I stayed for eleven days. Great location. I have stayed there several times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Very nice hotel which is so close to entertainment

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff and cleanness
Cons: GYM room
Location: Very close to nice places
Hotell Staff are so kind and helpful. It is a very clean and hygienic hotel.
5 out of 5
by Konrad from Gdynia

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bardo miła obsługa, serwis hotelowy na wysokim poziome , lokalizacja bardzo blisko amego centrum , pokój czysty i zadbany sprzątany codziennie
3 out of 5
by Suni M L from Copenhagen

Nice hotel, great location but not 4 stars

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small an located in an appartment building, and I would say that it is deffinently not a 4 but a 3 star hotel, so you should not pay any attention to the number of stars. There are no TV channels in English, so unless you speak Russian and/or Ukrainian the TV will not be of any use. The location is great though and the WIFI works well, so if you are OK with a nice 3 star hotel at a good location for a decent price, then the Continental Business Hotel would be a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn,Wa.

Felt Very Welcome Very Safe

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: How can you improve a perfect place maybe if anything and this is being very picky bigger toilet paper rolls. Told you very picky.
Location: Close to everything within blocks of shopping The Opera House very Beautiful McDonald's plenty of sight seeing areas very close. This is a ideal
From the moment I arrived late at night I felt very welcome. The hotel lobby is very inviting the staff was very friendly, security showed me to my room and the key operation. Fantastic stay even the cafe in the hotel very friendly hot coffee and the best orange juice. All in all I loved this hotel very quiet close to many cafes shopping and sights. Cannot wait to stay at this Gem again. Well worth the money. I highly suggest you give this hotel a try. A Plus in my book.
4 out of 5
by Cedric from Leicester UK

Great location and value for money

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and good value for money. Our room was near the lift and security doors so there was a fair amount of disturbance at night and early morning with doors banging. Would stay here again but ask for room away from lift and doors. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent room cleaning. thanks