Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spore

Hotel on extension not much to view....

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Breakfast yummy. Good hotel staffs. But location abit of issue when u drive. Anyway juz ask around u find the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru

Regal hotel at affordable price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The building of the hotel takes your breath away, everythg about it screams 'High class' - quite an experience staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and big room

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel is good but the bathroom is not well drain the water. Flooded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Alright for a couple of nights

Posted Nov 29, 2017
All staff were friendly, got to the hotel early where our room wasn't ready so we popped down to breakfast which was a delightful buffet. Was able to get into our room at about 10am. Unfortunately there where ants on our bed head where we spoke with the housekeeper who was next door, he got rid of them straight away and re made the bed. They came back so we moved the bed away from the bed head so they didn't get in the bed. Seemed to work. Stayed three nights and used Uber's to and from the city and to the Mines shopping mall if their free shuttle was full. The hotel itself is a bit tired but fictional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Palace of the Golden Horses was close to STC .

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are amazing
Cons: The rooms require refurbishment
Location: We were close to STC and the national horse show
We always enjoy the Palace of the Golden horses. The staff are lovely and very helpful the food was delicious . We would stay again, however the rooms are looking a little tired and require upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope to see improvement

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
No reservation found upon check in. Only 1 staff on duty at the counter. Check in is rather slow although the staff is nice. Poor maintenance for a 5 stars hotel. Comfortable bed though. Part of it is currently under renovation. Hopefully conditions will improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Majestic Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Check in took too long, my booking no not found though i've reserved with Expedia where mentioned booking confirmed no need to call.
4 out of 5
by mohd hasri

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
WATER ROYAL CONDITIONS WITH TAKING
4 out of 5
by shafiq

comfort place

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Sanjay

Slightly run down property but nice people/service

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I liked it (maybe because I booked a higher category room than most others). It is definitely a bit run down, and getting service sometimes takes some time and reminders (e.g. housekeeping, car etc.), but once you get it it's great (housekeeping, restaurant etc.). Very nice people. I will definitely be back.