Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The name says it all

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: great location
Well its a 5 star hotel and definitely exceed my expectation. Clean, spacious, lovely architecture and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by K. C. from Singapore

Not a great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in service slow, wifi in room very poor, hotel advertised restaurant services, but wasn't operating, in the evening, dinner time(Japanese Restaurant )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for renovated / refurbish rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is big. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit juice being served. Service staff are plenty and are responsive. Do opt for renovated rooms, and room with good view, as some rooms can oversee the lake.
4 out of 5
by Kok Seong from Singapore

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel late at night after dinner in the city. But we were pleasantly surprised with the big room that was allocated to us. It was neat, clean and comfortable with excellent temperature control. We were also pleased with the big bathroom and shower facility. The king-sized bed was comfortable and conducive for a good night rest.
5 out of 5
by Susann from USA

Quirky and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Lots of character.
3 out of 5
by Chrysalis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
4 out of 5
by Siti Azura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marwan

A VERY CALM, RELAX AND BEAUTIFUL NIGHT

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Palace of the Golden Horses is a very beautiful hotel with its own unique decoration. It makes me feel just like living in a palace, with gardens and lake around the hotel. No wonder Queen Elizabeth II had stayed in the hotel before. I enjoyed staying in the hotel very much. Lack of the hotel during my stay: - Very few TV Channel that is 13 only with only Cinemax as the only movie channel available. - Water taxi to the MINES is not available due to renovation.
3 out of 5
by Marwan

Golden horse stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good but not much entertainment.