Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Undervalued

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I had a great stay here. Besides the parking stench everything else were rather pleasing. The price it was offering was shockingly affordable. For what its worth, ill come again. Only complaint was the bad fridge! Fix it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old but Elegant Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Interior decoration design
Cons: Staff and system efficiently
It is a very grand and elegant hotel but it is old (more than 10 years history). The interior decoration still in good condition with beautiful euro style decoration. Outside the lobby, there are gold horses statue, which is very grand and the hotel itself just look like a palace. Good to have some photo taking at the hotel garden. The hotel is very big and there was a wellness center beside the hotel building. We booked a deluxe double room, the room was clean but just the wall finish a bit outdated. The staff give us the lake-view room with balcony. Our room at the highest level and we can see the garden and lake from our room. I was bitten by mosquito inside the room but my friend was fine. One thing there is a bit disappointing is during our check-in. Their system seem like have some issues and thus mess up few bookings. We wait about 40min to have our turn to check-in. I felt like they need to improve their booking system and increase man power.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu

Reception is super slow in checking out.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and good hotel
need major improvement in checking out. The overal hotel facilities is very good but lack of the human warmth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice interior design. Polite staff. Fast check in and out process. Not many choices for breakfast menu, basement parking smell bad. Pool is okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from msia

request lakeview but get toll view

Posted Dec 18, 2017
we request lakeview during check in, the staff ask us to wait first and promised we will get the lakeview room because the room cleaning process. then we waiting for 1 hour still not get. when we go to counter the other staff (fatimah) just strike off and cancel the room and simply give another room without inform us that this one what type of room..so when we enter the room not as we expected just can see toll view..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good Nice Wonderful Their bathroom water stuck Need to repair water outlet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Amazing Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Beautiful Nice Comfortable Very huge n wonderful place. Need more staff at reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spore

Hotel on extension not much to view....

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Breakfast yummy. Good hotel staffs. But location abit of issue when u drive. Anyway juz ask around u find the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru

Regal hotel at affordable price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The building of the hotel takes your breath away, everythg about it screams 'High class' - quite an experience staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and big room

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel is good but the bathroom is not well drain the water. Flooded