Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Privacy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
When you're looking for privacy and comfort, you come to the right place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mY

1 night in Palace of the golden horse

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hot water was bad.. i needed to run the shower head for up to 30 mins before my shower gets hot.. it was sigh a turn off and waste of water down the drain.. the shower head mount was loose, unable to properly secure the shower head when I am showering..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Peaceful environment

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Environment is very peace. This is the palace where you can release your mind and take a break from your hectic work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Never come back

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Waiting almost 45min just for checkin. Even just 1 people before us. Reception staff looks not experienced and looks not familiar with checkin process. Didnt seen where is the 5star hotel. Its just an old building and old golden horses statue everywhere. Our bathtub drain is not working. Call for service they just put the bathtub drain with plastic to we have to manually pull the plastic to flush out the water Pool is dirty. Slippery floor. Lumut / seaweed is everywhere Nothing is wowww me even I stay 1 night only External & internal is bad review from me. Please change your menagement asap!!
2 out of 5
by عبدالله

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by IZHARUL EFFENDY

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Frustrating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Not recommended stay here

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Check in long queue. Wait for 45minutes. Reception staff friendly. Unfortunately requested bath towel need to exchange 1 to 1. This hotel procedure. The hotel staff info that the guest told back home. No water supply in r room. Coffee house food variety very bad. The restaurant floor very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable & spacious rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Facilities very plush, rooms on the 6th floor very clean, spacious & quiet. Loved their gym and swimming pool though a bit of a walk to get there.
Location: Hotel close to Sungai Besi train station to take you into KL Sentral station in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Not too close to Mines shopping mall.
Comfortable & spacious rooms set in a serene surrounding. I had to request for complimentary newspapers on a daily basis though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The area is a bit far off from the city but it is a great place to stay. The room is spacious and comfortable. The only hiccup is during check-in, the receptionist unable to retrieve my reservation record even though I have made reservation for 2 weeks already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel facilities under renovation

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Small gardening planting lot of flowers, nearby have lot of shopping mall
Room wifi connection, swimming pool, bathroom very big if you stay in Deluxe room