Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great, quiet getaway, great host and staff
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Luxury and reef snorkeling were less than expected

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Ganesha Bali Coral Reef Villas because the reviews were highly positive and we wanted to stay in a luxury villa with easy access to reef snorkeling. Unfortunately, the property upkeep is not up to luxury standards and the reef is overfished by locals nightly. So while the property is a good place to relax and mix with Balinese people, it was not what we were looking for. If you have the same goals we did, look for a property adjacent to a protected reef.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

So nice and clean, a real pearl on the coast.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great atmosphere and location, peacefull and enjoyable, - the kitchen was very basic
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Vancouver

Very romantic and totally unplugged!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This room was amazing, my first time with outdoor washrooms, and by far the nicest. This location was a wonder and romantic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Culturally rich, locally inviting and relaxing experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
It took a while to get to our destination, which was on the north side of Bali. But the long drive was well worth the wait. The Villa's and the hotel accomodations were new and had high standards. They were located right next to the beach. Not a white sand beach but a great place for diving/snorkling. You can relax and stay by the pool or go sightseeing with a highly competent local guide, that was very friendly and took us in like family. A lot of local temples, waterfalls and other genuine impressions can be found in and around a 30-60 minute drive, and presented a lot of good opportunities, for the adventurous soul, who is not afraid to go off the beaten path. You should steer clear of the rain season though - if not, you should be prepared for rain now and again and be okay with this, as part of your experience.
4 out of 5
by Kit Teng from Belgium

Great hotel to relax

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet hotel. People are very friendly, rooms are amazing with great view. On the downside: you need a taxi to the center, wifi is not great. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We had a really nice time here. Lana made shure that all went perfectly, she was a great host and her kids are very cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded quiet retreat

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Gorgeous peaceful setting on the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable with beautiful traditional architecture and furnishings. Spectacular outdoor bathroom! Nice pool. The food was very good, and friendly staff work hard to make you feel comfortable. We will return to this hotel next time we are in the northern area of Bali.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、千葉県

退屈極まりない滞在でした

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: 施設のデザイン。海辺の近さ。
Cons: 宿泊客へのホスピタリティの欠如の改善。
Location: オーシャンビューの部屋から、波音と田んぼの向こうに、白波が微かに見えるだけで、雄大な眺めとは無縁。周辺には、いかなる施設もお店もない。アクティビティもなし。ホテルからの推奨もない。
ないない尽くしの3泊でした。WIFIが全くと言っていいほど使えなかった。かろうじてテキスト情報はOKだったが、写真や動画は、上下ともダメだった。よって、周辺情報や、外部との連絡どころか、暇つぶしのニュースや音楽も見れなかった。TVもなく、冷蔵庫もなく、ホテルの近所には、レたストランもコンビニも全くない。最悪なのは、朝食は3回とも、全く同じような内容で、連泊客に対する心配りは微塵も感じられない。スタッフにももてなそうという気持ちがなく、ただ、作業をこなしているだけで、何の親近感も感じることができなかった。設備は、デザイン的には素晴らしく、見た目の良さは、あった。海は近く、泳ぐことはできた。黒い砂だが、ゴミもなく、海水もまあ綺麗(ただし、1mの水深で足元が見えなくなる濁り水)だった。散歩を楽しむほどのものもなく、退屈極まりない滞在であった。