Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Luxury and reef snorkeling were less than expected

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Ganesha Bali Coral Reef Villas because the reviews were highly positive and we wanted to stay in a luxury villa with easy access to reef snorkeling. Unfortunately, the property upkeep is not up to luxury standards and the reef is overfished by locals nightly. So while the property is a good place to relax and mix with Balinese people, it was not what we were looking for. If you have the same goals we did, look for a property adjacent to a protected reef.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

So nice and clean, a real pearl on the coast.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great atmosphere and location, peacefull and enjoyable, - the kitchen was very basic
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Vancouver

Very romantic and totally unplugged!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This room was amazing, my first time with outdoor washrooms, and by far the nicest. This location was a wonder and romantic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Culturally rich, locally inviting and relaxing experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
It took a while to get to our destination, which was on the north side of Bali. But the long drive was well worth the wait. The Villa's and the hotel accomodations were new and had high standards. They were located right next to the beach. Not a white sand beach but a great place for diving/snorkling. You can relax and stay by the pool or go sightseeing with a highly competent local guide, that was very friendly and took us in like family. A lot of local temples, waterfalls and other genuine impressions can be found in and around a 30-60 minute drive, and presented a lot of good opportunities, for the adventurous soul, who is not afraid to go off the beaten path. You should steer clear of the rain season though - if not, you should be prepared for rain now and again and be okay with this, as part of your experience.
4 out of 5
by Kit Teng from Belgium

Great hotel to relax

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet hotel. People are very friendly, rooms are amazing with great view. On the downside: you need a taxi to the center, wifi is not great. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We had a really nice time here. Lana made shure that all went perfectly, she was a great host and her kids are very cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded quiet retreat

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Gorgeous peaceful setting on the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable with beautiful traditional architecture and furnishings. Spectacular outdoor bathroom! Nice pool. The food was very good, and friendly staff work hard to make you feel comfortable. We will return to this hotel next time we are in the northern area of Bali.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe villa et personnel accueillant. Nous nous sommes laissés tenter par les massages et le restaurant avec vue sur la mer... un délice. Par contre les taxes sont élevées 21% à rajouter. La vue sur mer est splendide mais la plage est jonchée de détritus. Quel dommage !!! Un peu plus d éclairage dans la villa serait nécessaire.
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Bois-Colombes

Petit paradis

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel merveilleux loin de l'agitation de la route au milieu des rizières et en bord de mer. Nous avions la chance d'avoir une villa avec vue sur la mer avec pour seul bruit le concert des oiseaux et des grenouilles. Les chambres sont des petites villas très lumineuses et confortables (les lits avec moustiquaires intégrées sont toujours un +!). Le restaurant était de loin le meilleur que nous avons testé jusqu'à présent ! Et le service toujours impeccable, un personnel souriant, accueillant, bienveillant. N’hésitez pas ! Ce que nous avons fait aux alentours : Jolie route (très escarpée) autour de Munduk et des lacs Tamblingan et Buyan (nous avons d'ailleurs fait une randonnée + pirogue sur le lac) ; nombreuses rizières et cascades dont la plus haute de Bali (45m) se trouve à GitGit ; termes chaudes à Banjar ; Singaraja (ancienne capitale) a une atmosphère particulière plus commerçante avec petits marchés. Zone beaucoup moins touristique que l'est et le centre de Bali !