Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by acof

Quaint Village

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was extremely hard. The walls were very thin. We were up late talking with another couple in the courtyard (normal conversational volume) and other guests asked us to be quite so they could sleep as their room overlooked the courtyard. The village is what you would think of when you think small Spanish town. Very picturesque village. Not much around to do, but there are some nice restaraunts. We arrived at 6pm and there was no one around. We came back after dinner and there was a note on the door giving us the door code and our key was in the door to our room. More comfortable beds would have gotten the hotel a higher rating.
5 out of 5
by Albin Holmqvist from Stockholm

Great hosts and great service!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent 6 days at Ca'n Busquets and we couldn't have been happier. The service was great, Xisco and his great family was more than accommodating (They picked us up at the airport for a reasonable price etc...) The rooms were in great condition, and the food was beautiful, locally produced and ecological. Since we don't have drivers licenses we've spent plenty of time on the local buses, but since they stopped right outside the door, it was ok! I wouldn't not hesitate to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Hampshire, UK

Very friendly and welcoming bed and breakfast

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It is small and simple with a sea view from some bedrooms or a quiet room looking over the courtyard. The bathrooms were well-equipped.
Location: There is a small beach from which people were diving. There are lots of walks in the mountains.
We spent six days here and loved it. Xisco was the perfect host - we were able to use his kitchen to make tea and help ourselves to bottled water or other drinks. He served us with interesting and different breakfasts every day and on the last evening we had a very good three-course dinner there as well. Banyalbufar is an attractive little town on the NW coast with a market and a number of restaurants - we ate at a different one each night. It is convenient for visiting other places in the mountains such as Valdemossa, Deia and Soller or down the coast to Andratx.
5 out of 5
by roman& cheri from great

most beautiful sunset, very romantic place

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
very romantic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Personal touch at Ca'n Busquets

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at Ca'n Busquets for four nights and very much enjoyed it. What makes this hotel so pleasant is the fact that it is a small family run place in a charming village overlooking the sea. The owner (Xisco) and his family are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They make you feel like you are visiting their own home and are happy to suggest walks, restaurants, etc. The building itself is quiet old with charming rooms (air con). It has a small atrium where breakfast is served. There is also a large kitchen, which we were welcome to use for making tea and or cooking our own meals (biscuits, fruits and lovely tomatoes were there for us to use). For breakfast, they offer coffee/tea, bread and jam, freshly squeezed OJ, a different cake every day and something savoury consisting of bread, tomato and cheese/ham/fish. A great little hotel if you are looking to escape the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel familiar! Agradable clima. Habitaciones rusticas preciosas. Te hacen sentir como uno mas en la familia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nette Gastgeber, tolle Lage, aber...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Leider hatten wir eine Ameisenplage in unserem Zimmer, die vom Gastgeber nicht wirklich ernst genommen wurde. Das Dachzimmer mit der niedrigen Deckenhöhe kann ich nicht empfehlen, da man sich hauptsächlich gebückt durchs Zimmer bewegen muss. Es gibt nur ein kleines niedriges Fenster, wodurch das Zimmer sehr dunkel ist (wirkt auf den Fotos im Internet überhaupt nicht so). Die Gastgeber sind leider nur sporadisch anzutreffen, wodurch man mit Fragen oft alleine darsteht. Die Gastgeber sind wirklich nett und das Frühstück ist gut, aber für mich haben die negativen Aspekte überwogen, leider kann ich das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Herzlich und unkomplizierte geführte Unterkunft

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Perfekte Lage am Ortsrand von Banyalbufar. Einfaches aber raffiniertes Menue abends war stets sehr lecker.
Cons: Subjektiv gesehen war unsere Matraze im Zimmer 4 eher auf der harten Seite der Skala.
Location: Man erreicht den Ortskern in 5 Minuten bequem zu Fuss. Dort gibt es Restaurants und Bushaltestelle von und nach Palma. Liegt an spektakulärer Ma-10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent och familjärt hotell med underbar utsikt

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Familjärt och mysigt hotell med underbar utsikt mot det stora blå. Vi blev väl omhändertagna. Nöjda med vårt rum. Minus att toaletten inte fungerade från och till, troligtvis pga vattenbrist som rådde i hela byn. Drog ned helthetsbetyget...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saarbrücken

Super Ambiente und freundlicher Gastgeber

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Tolle Lage und romantische Einrichtung
Location: In banyalbufar, ganz toller kleiner Ort am Hang gelegen. Super Aussicht. Im Ort gibt es mehrere gute lokale
Alles in allem ein sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes kleines Hotel. Viel Liebe zum Detail. Man hat seine Ruhe, ist fernab vom ganzen Rummel und kann prima die Seele baumeln lassen. Das Frühstück ist vollkommen ausreichend und landestypisch serviert.