Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Tranquility at its best.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was excellent; food, staff, ambience, and facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Littlehampton

Mountain views to die for.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This delightfully situated Agrotourist hotel is a joy – if you like the countryside and a decidedly informal atmosphere. The hotel is in the mountainous North centre of the island, but is just 45 minutes from Palma. James, the owner, runs a very efficient ship, relying on customers helping themselves to drinks, requiring them to sign in for dinner and to find someone to help them check-in on arrival (that process took us half an hour – though I think this might have been unusual). Rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is lovely and the views are to die for, especially from the roof terrace. Dinner is very pleasant, the wine-list is sensible and the hotel is clean and tidy. It really was a pleasure staying in such a lovely spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Super location and beautiful Finca full of charm and character. Relaxing by the pool and dozing in the hammocks wonderful. Also managed to go walking exploring the fantastic countryside. Food was absolutely delicious and the service faultless, yet subtle so you really can relax. Honesty bar, complimentary coffee and afternoon cake particularly nice touch. Roof top dinning with the best views of the island we have had the pleasure of experiencing. The atmosphere was relaxed, welcoming and our whole stay delightful. Thank you Finca Es Castell for a super experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Quiet retreat, nice to return to after sightseeing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The presentation; the warm, attentive and helpful staff and owners, Paola and James, not to mention the excellent cuisine.
Cons: Heating, particularly the bathroom where a towel rail would have been a comfort. But we visited March and this would be a perfect summer location.
Location: Beautiful countryside. Excellent walks. Close to northern coast fishing ports and nothing too far for visiting, or relax by the pool in summer.
A friendly and informative welcome. Good hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

How to get away from it all

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the original features and little things like lots of towels and the daily replenishment of bottled water.Also the air con was very efficient.
Cons: The steps either side of reception, while true to the character of the finca, are a bit slippy and awkward for people who are less than nimble.
Location: Es Castell is a 10 minute (single track) drive to the nearest villages of Moscari and Selva. Once you get to Inca there's access to the whole island.
I'd never come across a hotel which gets only glowing reviews wherever you read about it, so was pleasantly surprised when we were able to get 6 nights in August at Es Castell. I'm happy to confirm that everyone was right - this is a delightful holiday destination at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains.. James and his staff pay great attention to detail in order to help their guests relax. In particular, the 4 course dinners accompanied by excellent local wines, were of a high standard. The garden area is a great place to relax, with the well stocked honesty bar around the corner,and the goat's and sheep's bells often the only sound to be heard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A magic place to stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
In July we had 4 nights at Finca Es Castell and it was very hard to leave! In short there was nothing we didn't like about it. Room, breakfasts, setting ,pool, the other guests were all fantastic and the rooftop dining was a highlight. We loved the fact that it was set away from everything and to dine rooftop in the evenings, wine in hand as the sun went down was very special. If it wasn't for the fact we lived on the other side of the world I'd be booking another week at beautiful Finca Es Castell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Beautiful Finca

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated for travelling all around the island and having a hire car is a must.
My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights at this beautiful Finca and enjoyed every minute. The setting is beautiful and the hotel is perfect, on top of this the staff are excellent. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat where you can enjoy fabulous food and get away from everything then this would be a great choice. The hotel is also perfectly situated for travel all around the island, so even if you are not keen to relax around the pool you can hire a car and explore for the day. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Paradise Found

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The setting, the host, the FOOD, the buildings, the old mill in the dining hall, the cookies and coffee available all day...
Location: Drive up to the nearby Monastery, the scenery is breathtaking.
If you are looking for an authentic Mallorcan vacation, away from the hotel blocks on the beaches, then Finca es Castel is your place. First, let me say that the pictures dont even begin to do it justice...Mostly, because although pictures may capture the visual reward, they don't include the tinkling of the sheep's bells and the bird's chirping, the warm sunshine on your face and the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen. The whole "experience" of Finca es Castel makes it one of those places that you are determined to return to once you set foot on the property. I will be back in October!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Birmingham, UK

Peace & Tranquillity

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Its charm, seclusion & surroundings
Cons: Nothing needs improvement in my opinion, if anything just a complete idiots guide on how to find it would help the most daft amongst the population.
Location: Well, thats best left to people who'd rather go out and about driving everywhere, I however revelled in the peace & tranquillity
Fabulous experience, James & his staff were the best hosts. Much credit must go to James & Paola for their welcome, and their attentiveness, and also to James excellent assistance with a very significant moment in my life! Proposal. Words seem somehow not sufficient to express how incredible our stay was. I would definitely come back again & I tell everyone how excellent it was.