Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, UK

Relax at Son Palou

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A very relaxing place to stay or the base for an adventure. Put your feet up and chill around the pool or take one of the many local walks. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a place we would return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marc Colom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel is fantastic. If you want utter peace and quiet then this is definitely the place to stay. However, dispite it's location you are only a short drive from beaches and other parts of the island. We however spent most of the time just chilling by the pool. The breakfast and dinner were just fabulous. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly Tranquility with Modern Luxuries

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Finca Son Palou was, by far, the highlight of our trip to Mallorca. My husband and I spent two days in Barcelona before coming here for six and after one day at Son Palou, we wished we had skipped Barcelona all together. This place is other worldly - the farmhouse, which has been so beautifully restored but still celebrates its original architecture and aesthetic, rests upon 100 hectares of breathtaking views of the Serra de Tramuntana Mountains with olive groves, cherry and apple orchards, forest, and a few surprise friends (sheep!) tucked in its valleys. The photos on its website do not begin to do its beauty justice (no photo could!). Note that the pool area has been enhanced - rather than the red brick, turquoise chairs, and yellow umbrella in some photos, it now has new crisp white concrete pavers, neutral cushioned chairs, and white umbrellas. The infinity pool is the show stopper - we never tired of the views, the other guests were quiet and respectful, and the honor bar makes it easy to lounge for hours. The gardens surrounding the hotel and pool are awe-inspiring - you'll find bumble bees buzzing about lavender, rosemary growing in every variety, majestic cyprus trees, bougainvillea climbing up the courtyard walls, and the list goes on. We had booked a standard room and ended up with a terrace, where we enjoyed having drinks and appetizers before a late dinner each evening. Throughout our stay, Olga and the owner made the guests feel like family.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Fantastic spot!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here. It was actually a highlight of a trip that also included Monte Carlo, Paris, Barcelona, Valencia and Madrid. We would definitely stay here again. It is remote and quiet so any potential guests need to realize that beaches are about 40 minute car ride. If you want something different and quiet in a remote setting, this is it. If you want to be close to a beach, probably not a great choice. Staff was great and setting was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Peaceful and natural beauty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Being with the natural beauty of the countryside. The food was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Isolated , good for walking
A car is required , but if you love walking or biking this is a fabulous hotel , food and service very good . A great hotel to unwinde hopefully return one day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Lovely hotel in a rural location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The extensive grounds, friendly staff, beautiful interior, great bedrooms and fantastic views across open farmland and the hills beyond.
Cons: There could be a toilet by the pool, as at present you have to go back up the steps to the main building.
Location: Beautiful rural location/setting. Soller, Port de Soller, are about half hour by car. Also the lovely town of Valldemossa and village of Deia.
Beautiful converted farm in an equally beautiful setting. We felt instantly relaxed when we arrived here as the views are extensive and quite spectacular. The staff were really warm and friendly and looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts here were a delight as we sat in the little courtyard full of pots and interesting plants. The terrace for lunches and evening meals was just as enchanting. The gardens are planted abundantly with rosemary, lavender, sage and so everywhere you walk is a sensory experience as well as visual. We hired a car, which is essential if you want to explore further or you could just stay at the finca as there are several walks you can do in the area or just spend your time lazing by the pool. We started out in Palma for 3 nights and then stayed here for a week which gave us a holiday with great contrast and interest. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is lovely!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Vancouver, BC

This is the Garden of Eden! Perfect romantic getaw

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. We found this hotel by chance online. We loved everything about the hotel, serene location, food and service. A magical setting. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent, UK

Excellent Hotel In Stunning Location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Walkways not always accessible. Guests with a wheelchair, pram or restricted mobility would struggle.
Location: Used for cyclists and walkers locally.
A really first class destination hotel, set in a very pretty hamlet. Steep roads locally and parking has to be a little distance away but other than that a great hotel full of rustic charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
The hotel is a little hard to reach but, as a result, is in an amazing spot with beautiful views from the pool. The grounds are beautiful and respect the original charm of the place. That alone makes the hotel a place worth staying at. There are a few niggles though. The food is too expensive for what it is. Same for drinks. The rooms are nice but the equipment is too basic. The TV was wobbly with a screen no bigger than my computer screen with little TV options. Disappointing at that level of price. A few bulbs were broken and not replaced. Small details but they matter. Overall a good hotel but short of the 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Ben

Hidden rustic retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels